We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Villa Davella

View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area
Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Kitchen area looking to back door
Well equipped kitchen looking through to lounge area
Well equipped spacious kitchen
Homely lounge area where you can relax and watch TV
Comfortable open plan living and dining area
Master bedroom with supportive body form bed and flex mattress. It has traditional pine furniture.
Ensuite shower room
2nd double bedded room
cosy twin bedded room
Family bathroom
Enjoy al fresco dining with our new built in stainless steel  BBQ (August 2012)
Looking back to the villa from the cultivated field in front
Secluded garden gives an added dimension
Views across the back garden to the hillside of La Asomada
Looking at villa from entrance
Pool, terrace and barbecue area
View across terrace from barbecue
Looking across pool out to sea
View of villa from access road
View from master bedroom
Outside dining area
Outside dining area with awnings
Outside dining area overlooking pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa L
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Davella was absolutely perfect. This villa is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Great condition extremely clean and fully loaded home from home. The heated private pool is beautiful set in lovely private grounds. You could not fault anything at Villa Davella. The area is very private and quiet approx 15 minute drive into the main strip. There is also a euro spar approx 15 walk that has everything you could possibly need. We would definitely return. Car hire was arranged for us and delivered before we arrived which was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hi Lisa
Thank you for your lovely comments, So pleased that you both had such a great time and appreciated all that we do to try and make things comfortable and home from home . We look forward to your return in the future
Best wishes
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hello David and Sandie
Thank you very much for your kind revue, sorry about the dehumidifier, I must admit that we always unplug it overnight as it would be too noisy for us as well.

We look forward to your return to Villa Davella again in the future
Best wishes
David and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ytv633
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Davella for its location away from the crowds, excellent views and central location in the island.
We have stopped at many places in 20 years visiting Lanzarote and this is the best for us.
We have just booked to return for a 6 week visit next year. That says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Sarah, and we hope to welcome you all back to Villa Davella again in the future.
Best wishes for 2016 from Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Hello Rosie and Clive many thanks for your lovely review of our villa and of course we look forward to welcoming you both again in 2016
Best wishes
David and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing