We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Christmas escape”
other travellers have booked this property
The Manse, nestled in the heart of the tiny, unspoit village of Keld
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manse, nestled in the heart of the tiny, unspoit village of Keld
Surrounded by magnificent scenery with walks & cycle paths from the cottage door. Comfortable sitting room with open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Manse, nestled in the heart of the tiny, unspoit village of Keld
Surrounded by magnificent scenery with walks & cycle paths from the cottage door.
Comfortable sitting room with open fire.
A warm welcome awaits you at Keld Manse.
The prep kitchen adjacent to the breakfast area.
The working kitchen.
The Breakfast Room.
The perfect place to start the day, by the window overlooking the village & hills.
Enjoy a meal round the spacious dining table by the window that looks up the village.
The dining room has a dressed stone fireplace with coal fire.
The master bedroom with king-size bed dressed to reflect the beautiful Swaledale meadows.
Bedrooms, tastefully decorated with period furniture.
The double bedroom, the smallest of the three bedrooms but for many their favorite.
The subtle blend of old with new makes the Manse a special place to stay.
The twin bedded room, flooded with light at the front of the cottage.
Modern shower room ......
Keld village.
Stunning scenery which ever way you look.
The path that leads down into Keld woods and the pretty walk to Muker is only a minute away.
Keld has the highest concentration of waterfalls in England & all within walking distance.
Relax in the south facing front garden & watch the world go by. Cheers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Keld, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rebmgold
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab Christmas escape”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent four nights at The Manse for Christmas and it was a wonderful experience for all. The cottage was extremely well equiped with everything we needed and was spacious yet cosy - perfect for a winter get away! The surrounding area for walking was fab so we'll certainly be back again. Thank you Helen for booking us in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renny H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away from it all cottage.”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve stayed here 4 times and each time it gets better. They have updated and upgraded the shower and a lot of the furniture. The photos on line do not do the place justice. The cleanliness, the atmosphere and the attention to detail are exceptional. This place is clearly loved by the owners. There are fantastic walks from the door. In my opinion the best walks anywhere! The local pubs are great and the legendary Yorkshire hospitality is all around. Keld have even opened their own community tea room where you can help yourself to drinks and cakes then pay using an honesty box. The tea room even has a wood burner for colder days. We have stayed in many holiday cottages all over the country and never returned, so the fact that this is our 4th stay says it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie650
Somerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a lovely location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was exactly as described and a perfect place to stay for a walking holiday in this absolutely beautiful part of Yorkshire. It catered for all ages within our party (from 19-86), plus two dogs, with the drying room proving particularly useful for the rainy days. Helen was very helpful when we contacted her both before and during the holiday which contributed to the overall success of the holiday. There are plenty of great walks direct from the house, so there is no need to use the car if you don't want to (apart from buying groceries). The internet wasn't great - as clearly stated in the listing - but was good enough to keep the teenagers happy in the evening. We would definitely book this again if we come back to the area. Definitely recommended for a peaceful, away from it all, holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Teresa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such positive feedback. We always try to ensure our guests have a wonderful holiday and stay in Keld and so it is pleasing to hear when they do! We hope to see you back in Keld in the future. Kindest Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday cottage and a lovely part of Swaledale”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Keld staying in the Manse. The cottage has everything you need for a walking holiday and also caters really well for those more inclined to putting their feet up, reading and watching the world go by. The helpful information provided on booking meant we had arranged a food delivery from a supermarket chain which proved to be a top tip.

The beds are very comfortable, the shower hot and powerful, the kitchen very well equipped and WiFi is provided. As it was quite wet and muddy I was worried about the dogs coming in from the walks and making a mess, so was glad to find hard floors that were easy to keep clean.

The village of Keld is on both the Pennine Way and Coast to Coast routes and has a lot of circular walks from the doorstep such as the Keld waterfall walk. It is also a good base to access other towns and villages by car, such as Hawes, Reeth and Muker that have a range of visitor attractions.

The village has a small shop/tea room at the farm and Keld Lodge does meals and has a small bar.

Overall the Manse in Keld is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks for such an excellent review, Tina. It's good of you to share your experiences of both the Manse and the local area. I'm sure future guests will find it useful and want to come and stay at the Manse too. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and found the cottage a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Come back soon! Kind regards Glenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing