We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quite expensive, staff cab be frosty”
Review of Divino

Divino
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Hapert
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We love the food here, everything is beautifully made and presented so has an amazing kitchen. It’s a little on the pricy side here for it’s location. Staff are good but always seem very serious so come across very frosty. We must have been there about 30 times last year and we still don’t raise much of a smile from the staff - maybe they hate us! ;)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rebeccasL5482KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have been here for three times already and will return many times. Superb meals and fitting wines, great staff who take time to inform you - and they are informed well ! - about the food and the wines. Great open kitchen on which you can look at the staff preparing everything in a quick and relaxed mode.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank JPB1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Tried out this restaurant/ bistro and was pleasantly surprised about the menu, wine list and especially the service. Staff know their food as well as their wines and are very service oriented. Tried the "de luxe" tapa meat platter which was fantastic. The dinner party enjoyed the scallops with bisque foam sauce, and the latter one showed up on the ravioli as well. The bavete looked small in size but this was compensated by its tenderness and taste. Highly commended.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

In case you're in the neighborhood of Eindhoven, this restaurant is for sure worth a detour. The restaurant has a very nice interior with an open kitchen; also nice outdoor seating and even a small playground for children. The menu has simply too many great options to choose from and the service was outstanding. Our waitress had an good knowledge about the wine list and you don't see that too often.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Dud64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We went away for a quiet weekend, and the guesthouse recommended this restaurant. As it was a sleepy village we did not expect much but we were pleasantly surprised. Firstly service is not always good in the Netherlands, however this place was as good as anywhere in Paris or UK. Very attentive staff, friendly, quick and well presented. Secondly the terrace is great on a sunny day, we sat outside if a very comfy snug... was just perfect. Thirdly the food was a great selection of seasonal food and very tasty and relitiviely cheap for what you got (in fact we came back for lunch the next day!). One small criticism was that the vegetarian selection for my girlfriend was a little limited. And finally the drink selection of wines was amazing, and the coffee was the best I have drunk in the Netherlands... was almost as good as in Italy

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuckles884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divino also viewed

Bladel, North Brabant Province
Eersel, North Brabant Province
 
Lommel, Limburg Province
Eersel, North Brabant Province
 
Reusel, North Brabant Province
Eersel, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing