We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment in the heart of things”
The Charming Bedroom in the Marcel Suite with robes provided for your stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Charming Bedroom in the Marcel Suite with robes provided for your stay.
The Charming Bedroom in the Marcel Suite The Bedroom has some original antique furniture and a king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Charming Bedroom in the Marcel Suite with robes provided for your stay.
The Charming Bedroom in the Marcel Suite
The Bedroom has some original antique furniture and a king size bed.
The Charming Bedroom in the Marcel Suite
The Light & Airy Living/Dining room is spacious and has a lovely fireplace and original floor tiles
The Light & Airy Living/Dining room is spacious and has a lovely fireplace and original floor tiles
The Light & Airy Living/Dining room is spacious and has a lovely fireplace and original floor tiles
Shower Room
Shower Room
Shower with tiled bench seat
The Kitchen is small but is well equipped with a full cooker and dishwasher
The Kitchen is small but is well equipped with a full cooker and dishwasher
The lovely welcoming entrance hall and old polished floor
The big front doors and lovely old polished floor
The Cour has a dining table and lovely old woven coffee (or wine!!) table and chairs
The Cour has a dining table and lovely old woven coffee (or wine!!) table and chairs
The Cour has a dining table and lovely old woven coffee (or wine!!) table and chairs
The Cour has a dining table and lovely old woven coffee (or wine!!) table and chairs
The Cour has a dining table and lovely old woven coffee (or wine!!) table and chairs
Eglise Saint Martin
Limoux is on the River Aude, this is a view of the Pont Neuf
Sunny, relaxing - perfect!
Shared outside space
Limoux is on the River Aude, this is a view of the Pont Neuf
Limoux is on the River Aude, this is a view of the Pont Neuf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Limoux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrissy M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Charming apartment in the heart of things”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This charming apartment is in the heart of Limoux and a stones throw from the square's restaurants and cafes. The owners have retained the charm and original French feel in this beautiful old townhouse. Richard and Clare were great hosts and happy to share their knowledge of the area and we even joined them for a game of boule one evening with the locals. Great local wine and food on your doorstep. This is a little gem in the heart of the town and we will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic french feel and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Fantastic review thank you!
We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizestr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Marcel Suite in this lovely period house. Our hosts Clare & Richard were charming and helpful. Our apartment was very comfortable, and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. As one of the reviewers wrote 'Attention to detail excellent' . We particularly appreciated upon arrival - Fresh bread, jam, butter and water waiting for us, along with well equipped kitchen,bathrobes and fast/efficient Wi-Fi. Great location for the Town Square, which during August, was great fun, something to enjoy every night. Easy walk to markets, shops, and restaurants from budget to gourmet. We also enjoyed the short walk to the river just to enjoy the view and read a book. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail as promised on website
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for the great review!
We look forward to welcoming you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A Trip to Remember”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Planning a trip in Southern France? Maison en Ville, Limoux is the perfect place to start! Having managed hotels at the GM level for a number of years in the past, Clare & Richard's attention to detail & your comfort are second to none - this made our trip down south a truly memorable one indeed. The spacious, comfy & central location made exploring Limoux an easy go of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you!
You were great guests and if ever you return to Limoux we'd like to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig c
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ideal location close to the town centre and all its amenities, period property which was furnished with style and flair. Fantastic shower room , better than at home. The hosts are
charming and very obliging . There was everything we needed and more, a luxurious feel, the bath robes especially. The outside seating area is a bonus, sun or shady seating areas. We will certainly return when we are in the area. Perfect if your travelling to Spain as we were, and used this town as a journey break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you!
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be pleased to welcome you on a return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing