We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$221
View deal
Trip.com
US$88
View deal
Hotels.comUS$221
PricelineUS$99
FindHotelUS$245
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 913)
Filter reviews
1 914 results
Traveller rating
1 185
545
133
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 185
545
133
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar french guests kids club a la carte greek mainland relaxing holiday quieter pool reception staff blue lagoon fantastic hotel evening shows sandy beach family room main restaurant restaurant staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 914 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Short break in October. Let me stress the positive first. Your people are just brilliant. I have had so many holidays at my age, but i cannot recall any group of people who were all the time so friendly, helpful and cheerful. 10/10. Another massive positive - including Gordons gin in the AI package - big win. The negative. The wasps clouding around the bar- call in some pest control for heavens' sake! At least they didnt seem to be stinging anyone! Probably they're all drunk ! And the mosquitoes - probably harder to control as there is no focal point of a nest to find, but there's loads of them. The weather was very changeable and we had some very heavy rain, the sewer system clearly couldn't cope and we had to change from our ground floor room to a first floor room because of the smell. Again your desk staff couldnt have been more helpful with this.
No entertainment i guess due to covid so take your own , and food ok but not exceptional, but an enjoyable week overall thanks to your people.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank nigel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevi Maroulaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Nigel,

thank you for taking the time to post your review but most importantly for your kind words for the staff.

Indeed everyone is passionate and thankfull we have been given the chance to open the hotel under these global circumstances.

For those who had already made their reservations and were looking forward to it as well for those who needed a break from weeks in lockdown.

Everyone kept his enthusiasm to greet our estimmed guests for their long deserved holidays and everyone is gratefull to you for such a recognition on your behalf.

As the hotel is in an open air environment, it may during the grape season attract wasps and mosquitos. We are trying to minimize their presence without evasive methods and only by enviromental friendly measures.

On behalf of the entire team thank you once again for choosing Mayor Capo di Corfu especially during such challenging period.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

A recent stay at this hotel far exceeded expectations. Arriving after a long spell of lockdown we were pleased to see how much the staff and hotel guests observed Covid 19 procedures. Sanitisers in abundance. It felt very safe here during our one week stay and the measures taken did not impact on our enjoyment. The grounds were immaculately kept with beautiful plants and flowers and Villa Style rooms cleaned perfectly daily. Beds very comfortable and all facilities in rooms. Tea and and coffee making tray too.
The standard of food served was exceptional and ranged from traditional buffet style to a more informal lunch depending on what your preference was that particular day. There is also an A La Carte restaurant Luna Rosa serving a more sophisticated cuisine, where individual dishes from a menu were available as opposed to table d'hôte or buffet style. So nice to be served at table. Can recommend the Moussaka !
Both pool areas were located on a stunning sandy beach with beach bars providing a good place to meet and greet friends and generally cool down and socialise.
The review would not be complete without a special mention of the Staff who work tirelessly to make your holiday special. They do all of this with a smile on their face, take an active interest in how your day has been and always a friendly greeting even at peak times when the restaurant is full to capacity.
All in all I highly recommend this hotel for a holiday break away from the hustle and bustle of life where you are truly pampered with your every need catered for. A short flight of 3 hours to a welcoming island in the sun.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayneAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevi Maroulaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear Jayne,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning the staff, we are gratefull for your kind words.

We would be looking forward to your next visit!

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Had a great week, nice choice of pools, both quiet and lively, with no shortage of sunbeds. Food was pleasantly varied for All Inclusive, despite some of the male restaurant staff being a bit grumpy and a little dismissive. Room was very comfy with terrace, and Dawn and her team, the restaurant managers and bar staff were very engaging and helpful. We’d come back here again for a week of no stress. Although covid measures were in place, we didn’t really feel it impact on our enjoyment.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DGlobal888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevi Maroulaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Kalimera from Corfu!

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing holiday with us. We have tried indeed to maintain all safety protocols without imposing on the holiday experience and we are happy you have felt exactly like this.

We would be looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

We ummed & aahed about taking the plunge of air travel given the crisis but so glad we did.
First time in Corfu since 1982 - it has certainly changed for the better. We chose this hotel because it is resort style and we felt the space it afforded would be ideal given COVID - it was.
We pre-booked check-in as is the norm these days and this meant upon arrival we just advises our names & we given our keys with cart service to our room.
Rooms was excellent, it even had a second floor with 2 extra beds & another TV. Plenty of space, storage facilities, good quality bathroom with walk in shower , terrace, tea, coffee etc. No bathrobes / slippers as COVID victims.
Restaurant provided wide range of food which was served by the staff at the buffet - plenty of choice albeit at times could perhaps have been a little hotter, soups often warm rather than hot
Restaurant had plenty of Covid procedures in place, many sanitiser stations, free disposable gloves, (free masks at reception)
Staff wore masks throughout - many guests wore masks, some didn’t, - we think the hotel could have toughened up this aspect & made mask wearing in the restaurant mandatory - tables were well spaced, many outside which we always chose.
People respected social distancing largely & did not congregate at bars
There is good quality pool that we observed being cleaned/disinfected daily - guests were asked not to move sunbeds to form large groups & this was respected, both at poolside & on the beach.
Small water sport station offering pedallo & kayaks - tennis court, table tennis, pool tables
Staff were very welcoming & appreciative we took the trouble to visit - nothing was too much trouble. The customer service manager is very keen for feedback & wants all guests to have a great stay and feel as safe as possible
We did not leave the resort all week, so cannot speak for the surrounding area, although we did notice a frequent bus service to the local town.
It was a great week, having got there we wished we had booked for longer, we did not switch in the Tv & it was such a relief not to be bombarded with all the doom & gloom in the UK.
From what we saw the Greek authorities have been tougher than the UK & so far given their very low rate of infections it seems to have paid off.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cantleyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevi Maroulaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Kalispera from CorfU!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.

We are so happy when we hear guest who have been contemplating on coming this year due to all the circumstances and whose decision did not prove them wrong.

We are glad you were your safe getaway and we would be glad to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Bokked with jet2 supposed to be in lefkimmi area and it is not its in kavos it is full of mozzies and wasps which is not the hotels fault, I cannot fault the drinks as part of the all inclusive but the food always luke warm chicken not cooked correctly still pink on the bone if you like chips and bred buns you fine oh and a few chicken nuggets and as for getting the food slapped on your plate and begrudged a spoon full, room are OK but the TV does not cater for English people, i would not take a family there with small children as they would not like the food, staff at the bar are brilliant and reception and the cleaning ladies

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank markmarshall1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevi Maroulaki, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Mark,

thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for your kind comments for the hotel and staff.

We regret that the drinks and food did not meet your expectations.

We take all comments into consideration and hopefully you will notice it upon a future stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Sevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews