We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
9
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
9
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel transfer great pool the bus red beach family hotel poolside bar stay there again rooms are clean caldera beach beautiful island george atv tavernas christina fira santorini hosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week and had an amazing time. There for a family wedding they catered for us all (and there was 15+) lovely people beautiful place and all very reasonably priced. Thank you Rodakas staff for making our trip so memorable

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This place worked out perfectly for my husband and I. It's run more like a hotel than a B&B. Christina at the front desk was incredibly helpful and everyone who worked there had a smile on their face. A great value and we used the savings to rent a car which the hotel helped us obtain. If I were to do it again, I'd rent a car from the airport as it would have saved us the expense of using the hotel's 28 euro each way airport car service. There's a small town nearby but having a vehicle was key to us enjoying our time in Santorni. We were happy that we got a car and not the scooter/ATV because of the air conditioning and not getting sunburned. We also ordered the hotel's breakfast (which was an extra cost) for our first morning but the coffee wasn't good (and I'm not that picky) and there are some other great places nearby - so the first morning's breakfast there was our last. The pool was very refreshing after a day out (we had to pay 2 euros to rent each pool towel). Overall, I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zupiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We have spent the last 4 nights in this hotel they picked us up on time from airport at 7 am which was to early to check in but they happily had us stay in the hotel and looked after our luggage when we went wandering. This is a family run business and I loved that from the wee dog to the gorgeous baby girl whom I snuck a cuddle with. As a family of 6 we had 3 rooms 2 adjoining so loads of space. We only had breakfast here once but it was delicious as were the wine beers and milkshakes for the kids. Thanks for having us and making us feel so welcome x
Deborah and family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DeborahM3371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel Rodakas was a lovely location in Akrotiri! It was spotless and clean and a lovely view of the sea :) our neighbours were a bit noisey as the rooms and balconies are close to other people’s rooms. The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything. The bed could be a bit softer but this is a very affordable hotel in a stunning location. You get what you pay for, if you want luxury then up your budget..We would visit again - Santorini is a gem of a place!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dashba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for just one night - "passing through". But would return and stay longer!

Out of the way place, and a simple hostelry. Yet very clean, everything worked and the breakfast is excellent.

Also a charming pool and peaceful ambience.

The family were helpful and kind.

Nearby historic monuments a must.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laurence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews