We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gennadi, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bgpower
Sofia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Greatland Vagia villa, in September 2015 and want to share my positive experience with the villa and the staff.

I stayed at the villa for 6 nights/7 days with friends and a year-old baby. My expectations were met and actually exceeded. As all the pictures of the Vagia and Desi houses look great, one is tempted to assume that that's just a marketing gimmick. Well, it's not... and a look at my review history will only confirm that I'm never that positive in my reviews.

Staff
From the booking (performed by one of the other travelers), the chats with the house managers during their welcome round, to my experience with the pool and jacuzzi cleaning service, everything was organized in a perfect manner. All the people were positive, polite and willing to help. Further, they are very flexible as they increased the volume limit of the 3G modem internet.

The Vagia villa itself
The villa is just great. Decorated in modern furniture, the villa delivers - 3 two-bed rooms, 2 bathrooms, a very large living room with places for 2 more people and an incredible pool /jacuzzi porch with a green field perfect for children. Besides the welcome drink and food, the villa was neat-clean and prepared for our arrival. It is fully equipped even for groups with babies.

Besides certain small flaws (e.g. (1) towards the end of our stay one of the air-conditioning systems leaked, or (2) it was not explicitly stated that the internet is via a slower 3G modem) which are normal for every home, we were incredibly satisfied with the quality of the house and service. I would not only recommend it to every friend, I plan to go there this year again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our property as your holiday destination. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasil K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relax in a great villa near the sea”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

As a short review, we were a group of 8 people with a baby, stayed there for a week and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The house has everything that is needed, it seems to be a new house made with quality, great view towards the sea and very responsive and friendly host. We definitely recommend the house for families that want to relax or for group of friends that want to have fun and party.

A more detailed review: We stayed in the villa for a week in Sept. 2015. The villa is suited quite far from the airport, therefore we rented cars from the airport. We were 8 people with a 1 year old baby. After an hour and half trip form the airport we reached easily the house since there are signs from the main road that lead to the house. The house is new, the furniture is nice, and there are all kinds of tableware, swimming pool stuff, even a barbeque coal. The surrounding is very quiet, there was almost nobody on the road during our stay. The properly has actually two identical villas so there is a chance that there are neighbours in the other villa. During our stay a group of locals came, they were nice and friendly and we had no issues with them.

The house has 3 standard rooms and additionally in the living room there is a couch where 2 people can sleep. Since I was sleeping in the living room I can say that even there it is fine to sleep and it is very nice to wake up with the view of the pool and the beach. There is a bbq, where we prepared fish. We bought it fresh at around 11am from a small harbour that is around 10km away from the house in direction Prasonisi. The pool is a standard one and you can cool down when the weather is hot. During our stay two people came to clean the whirlpool and the pool so both of them were clean all of the time and the water was warm even in the middle of September.
The beach is very close, 5 minutes by foot from the house. It has sand (compared to other beaches in Rodos that do not have sand) is very long and has almost to tourists so you can definitely relax there.
The evenings are very pleasant, we bought vegetables from the near supermarket and prepared salads, made fish and meat on the bbq and stayed late at night enjoying our time. In the evenings there are mosquitos. We had to use every day mosquito sprays. In the house we found also sticks that when burning, were pushing the mosquitoes away. The doors and windows have mosquito nets too, so at the end this was not an issue at all.
There were also all kinds of things for the baby, there was a bed, a chair for eating, and some toys so the house is suitable for people with babies.
The internet connection is through 3G mobile connection and has data limit. We extended the limit 2 times (was mentioned in the instructions in the house), because we are a lot of people and for streaming music and checking the social networks we used lot of traffic. After the first day we were more careful and we had fast internet until the end of our stay. I wanted to work from time to time so connecting to telcos was not a problem, but watching online films of streaming music all the time would be an issue.
The communication with the hostess was very fast and informative, we had no issue at all and she was very kind and prompt.

As a final remark I can say that we really enjoyed our stay in this villa, we recommend it to all of our friends and would definitely like to go back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our property. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had a stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing