We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we spend 6 beautiful month in Villa Sophie”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sophie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunbeds and Umbrella by the Pool Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunbeds and Umbrella by the Pool
Living Area
Villa Sophie with Pool and View
Local Fizz by the Pool!
Bedroom 1 with View
Bedroom 1 leading to Bathroom
Upper Veranda with View
Bedroom 2 with Bunks
Dining Al Fresco
Living Area
Spacious Kitchen Area
Panoramic View from Upper Veranda
Bedroom 1 with View
View from Bedroom 1
View of Veranda from Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 2
Private Pool
Bathroom
BBQ
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gennadi, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lovewinsa...
Unterseen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“we spend 6 beautiful month in Villa Sophie”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Sophie is a great place to spend a whole season on Rhodes Island. We had everything we needed and as the Villa is at such a superb place we were mostly spoiled with deep quiet, gorgeous views, a safe and comfy house to feel good with washing machine and dishwasher, a great pool exactly the right size to be able to swimm and have fun and a very helpfull and friendly caretaker couple (thank you Judith and Allan) We had the greatest and most peacefull 6 moth of our live in Villa Sophie and we are very gratefull that Joy and Costas rent it to us for a whole season. Thank you.
We loved the flowers around the pool aerea with the butterflies, the good smells of the Rosmarine bushes that spoiled our noses, the wildness of the unspoiled countryside around, the nights full of stars, the possibility to leave the seating aerea and jump or carefully go into the refreshing pool. When it got too hot we could withdraw into the house with airconditioning. Just great. Also the waterquality in Villa Sophie is excellent for Rhodes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely heart felt review. It was a pleasure having you as guests and you are welcome back at any time.

Best Wishes, Joy and Kostas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything necessary for a relaxing holiday - BEAUTIFUL!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An ideal compact holiday home in a lovely quiet location. We had villa Phoebe (the end property) so had unrestricted views of the bay. Great to meet Costas who was on the island at the time (hi Sweetie). Both Joy and Costas were superb in helping us have a great holiday in a beautiful location. Thank you both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for a lovely review!

'Sweetie' and I would always be happy to see you again as guests.

Kind regards,

Joy and Kostas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Nicole was situated off the main road. It had an elevated outlook and offered views and privacy. The 3 villas are sited next to each other but not overlooked. We had all day sunshine and the private pool was fab even for me a non-swimmer who sat on the pool steps and only braved the 1mtr end. There had been a freak storm the previous week that caused damage to the server and WiFi was not available. Joy arranged for a 4G mobile stick to be delivered so WiFi was available.
Gennadi Village was a short distance away with a great bakery and well stocked supermarket. However,we were glad we took the advise to rent a car. Sadly, we bad to vacate earlier than planned due to family illness buy we intend to go back to enjoy a lenghtier stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you and I hope all works out as well as it can for you. It'll be a pleasure to hear from you in the near future.
Kind regards, Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoltonAF
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Perfect two weeks'”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We want to say a big thank you to Joy and Kostas for allowing us to return for a second time to their wonderful Villa Phoebe. We had a wonderful two weeks waking up to blue skies every morning! The Villa is in an amazing position overlooking the coastline up in a secluded spot away from busy tourist areas (though hardly busy at this time of year). Joy's recommendations for restaurants are exactly what my husband and I enjoy especially Platanos at Vati a small traditional Greek taverna. Joy also recommended swimming in the sea which we did and at this time of year the sea was warmer than the pool!! The sea is beautifully clear.

We walked into the village and down to the sea on a few occasions a pleasant walk to purchase provisions and stop for a coffee or breakfast.

We would thoroughly recommend Villa Phoebe for peace and quiet, relaxation, and amazing views.

We spent the majority of our time in the well equipped outside space, sunbathing and reading!

We saw the goats passing the Villa on a couple of occasions and one evening whilst out saw a Rhoadian stag, an amazing beast!

Thank you again for a wonderful break and we hope to visit again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back as valued repeat guests.

Thank you for your lovely review - hope to welcome you again next year!

Kind regards,

Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeMack20...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Private villa, private pool, amazing views”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Sophie is one of three adjacent villas; we stayed in Villa Phoebe. The apartment was well equipped (including dishwasher and washing machine) and comfortable. However, it was the outside space that totally sold us on this apartment. With an incredibly private terrace, out-door dining area, private pool and bbq it was absolutely perfect. Bathing in the sun by the pool, your view of the sea and the horizon extends for miles. It is blissful. The village go Gennadi itself had a great range of amenities, and there are nearby supermarkets, butchers, bakers etc. Easy access to the beach. You will need a car; it is an easy 60-minute drive from the airport (and then just a few hundred yards up a track from the main road). Communication with the owner was straightforward - Joy was incredibly helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: There was little to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your helpful comments and it will always be a pleasure to welcome you back as valuable repeat customers.

Kind regards,

Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing