We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, with great hosts and staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandul Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beruwala, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jenny T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, with great hosts and staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Senaka and his staff made us feel so welcome here, that when it was time to leave, it felt as though we were leaving family. They even arranged a calypso band for dinner when they learnt that one of us was having a birthday.

We were a group of 4 adults and 5 children, and their was plenty of room for everyone. The gorgeous pool and garden were very much appreciated as it was very humid when we were there in April.

The accomodation was spacious and clean, the food was absolutely delicious and the staff were very friendly, going out of their way to make sure our every wish was granted.

Thank you Senaka, Sarath and everyone else at Sandul Villa for making our stay in Beruwala so memorable. I have already recommended your villa to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendly host and staff
Liked least: Nothing - other than the humidity.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme w
Sussex, Canada
1 review
“The most fantastic slice of heaven.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Firstly I have to comment on the the owner, Seneka, could not do enough to help our stay be perfect. He was friendly, professional, approachable and very kind.
He employed the most fantastic team, all staff were very friendly and enthusiastic and did everything they could to guarantee our stay was amazing, they all certainly delivered.
The chefs whipped up an array of tasteful local dishes and anything we wanted (including keeping some fussy eaters in our party happy) The house keeper was so lovely and did a great job. The concierge was brilliant always so friendly and so much fun. 100% for all.

The villa its self was stunning, We thought maybe when we arrived we would find the villa had just been great photography but no it is as amazing as the photos, in fact better. A beautiful pool that is well maintained, the beds all clean and comfy the villa itself very clean.

The location was perfect only a tuk tuk free ride to the beach about 2 minutes.
We went to the local natural waterfalls to swim, and lots of beautiful towns locally. Lots of places to explore. The local train runs parallel to the beautiful beaches and is a real treat for your eyes it was really cheap and you could go up to Colombo or down to Galle next to the beach.
We literally have nothing bad to say about this great villa and all it offers. Seneka ensured all went perfectly.
Thank you, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff and property
Liked least: Loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella F
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have experienced the most wonderful stay at this beautiful villa. The team have been absolutely fantastic, seeing to our every wish with 100% enthusiasm and professionalism! We will miss them all, however we will definitely be returning!
The food has been outstanding and we ended up eating here every night...Delicious!
The location is perfect, with just a short Tuk-Tuk ride to the beach and shops. We definitely recommend this villa to everyone. You will be very well looked after and will definitely have an enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, staff and accommodation were all perfect!
Liked least: Cannot fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janemarg
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a gem!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Arrived at Villa in time for my daughters special birthday - the table was laid for a banquet - as evening fell the pool was filled with balloons, the BBQ was set up, musicians arrived and to finish off - fireworks. Our stay was amazing - villa cleaned everyday with fresh bed linen and towels etc. The breakfasts were out of this world - everything so fresh. We thought we would eat dinner at Villa maybe one evening then eat out the rest of the time - we did the opposite - the food was so good and the choice varied it made for such an relaxing end to the day. Tuk Tuks were on call to ferry us to some beautiful beaches or the shops if we needed to go at any time. Senaka, our host, was fantastic and gave us lots of good advice and helped book trips - he also arranged a taxi to pick my granddaughter and I up from airport. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a holiday which will be difficult to better - Sandul Villa was definitely the icing on the cake. FABULOUS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style, cleanliness, food and facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing