We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house, wonderful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Exterior
Huertos pertenecientes a la finca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Santa Lucia, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
747Riccar...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant house, wonderful views”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The real test of a holiday home is how it copes with bad weather. In 4 of the 10 days we were in Casa Longuera, the weather was bad - very strong winds, rain and heavy cloud. And the house was still brilliant, thanks to the log burning stoves, infinite supplies of firewood and a very cosy feel. On the good days, the outside space was wonderful - huge, sun trapping, private and comfortable. The photos don't really do it justice - it's better than we expected and the views down the valley, past La Fortaleza, are beautiful. If you want quick and easy access to the beaches and the island capital, or you don't like narrow mountain roads it might not be for you - it's only 45 minutes from the airport, an hour from the capital and easily accessible on the GC 65 but that road twists and turns across the mountain and it takes 30 - 40 minutes to reach the main motorway, the GC1. Santa Lucia is a really lovely village though with several restaurants and shops and and you are in the real Spanish / Canarian countryside. Once we were installed in Casa Longuera, we didn't really want to move from the area. The beds are comfortable, it is very well equipped and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Dear G., we thank you for your kind valuation and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the house and the area. Unfortunately weather is something that is beyond our control. We look forward to welcome you in the future and we send you kindest regards from the Canaries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“See the real Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brillliant accommodation with views to die for
Local village of Saint Lucia 3 minutes drive away
Pick your own fruit and vegetables from the grounds and enjoy a dip in the lovely pool
Hosts are amazing and will do anything to help
Accommodation has all appliances needed with great fixtures and sitting with possibly the best views from the toilet than any other toilet on the island !
Well kept clean and tidy
If your after relaxation and a great location give thus a go
Note
The road from the airport up to Saint Lucia can be fun , but take care on the many blind corners

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Dear Simon,
Thank you for your kind valuation, we are happy to know that you spent a nice vacation in our house "La Longuera". We look forward to welcome you again. Happy New Year and kindest regards from Gran Canaria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
797agusti...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Estimado A., gracias por su valoración. Ha sido un placer recibirles en nuestra Casa Rural La Longuera. Lamentamos que el agua caliente del segundo baño no funcionase. Nos alegra saber que haya podido disfrutar de la diferentes terrazas de la casa y que haya podido descansar. La Casa Rural La Longuera un lugar tranquilo, apartado de todos los centros turísticos, ideal para desconectar pero ofreciendo todo confort. Saludos cordiales desde Gran Canaria y hasta la próxima.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing