We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
483
102
37
35
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
102
37
35
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday larger than life character beach taverna olive oil short walk from the hotel private beach fantastic hosts two weeks met some lovely people evening meals are breakfast is served three choices pool bar greek night tzatziki real character sun sets
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My Wife and I and our very good friends have just returned from Thalassi Hotel after 2 excellent weeks. All the areas of the hotel area were absolutely spotless and well maintained. Arriving late we were warmly welcomed by Eva. She had kindly provided a sandwich and water in the room as we were too late for dinner. The all inclusive package was breakfast in the hotel - lunch at the nearby Taverna or in the hotel - dinner only at the Taverna (which was only a short walk away right on the beach). The food was absolutely tremendous. Allow Dimitri to guide you through the dishes of Crete and you will find it difficult to be disappointed. Beautiful setting with a wonderful sunset every night. The staff, both at the hotel and the taverna could not do enough for you. A thoroughly enjoyable fortnight. Thanks to everyone at Thalassi hotel and Taverna.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear were very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StephenM5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We can’t thank Dimitri and Eva enough for another wonderful holiday. This is our third time at Thalassi and cannot recommend it enough. All the staff are so friendly, the food is wonderful and is served to you at your table unlike any other all inclusive we’ve been to before (other board options are available).
You can stay by the pool by day or take a short walk to the beach restaurant to spend the day by or on the beach. Eat dinner every night with an amazing view of the sunset. This is our last day and, as always we are so sad to have to leave.
Dimitri runs the restaurant and nothing is too much trouble, the food is always fresh and there is always plenty of it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heleneveritt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th visit and we will be returning again in August this year, we have been as a couple, with our 3 children and even brought along Gareth’s mum and dad - it has always been loved by all and has a great family feel so it is suitable for all ages.
From the moment we arrive we are welcomed and feel relaxed and at home. The rooms are always super clean, spacious and welcoming. Again the pool area is immaculately clean and well maintained, in fact all the hotel areas, pool bar, breakfast room and the tavern are kept to the very highest of standards.
We love the fact that the Tavern is separate to the Hotel complex, it makes the wonderful home cooked meals made with home grown produce extra special and the views of the sunset over the sea are incredible (see photos, so many sunsets from the different years we have visited)- well worth the short walk!
We cannot wait to be back with you all again soon.
Thank you for making our holiday so special every year, we love Crete, the people and especially Hotel Thalassi!
Charlie & Gareth

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We have just returned from a 2 weeks holiday at this lovely hotel, it was an anniiversary holiday for us, Eva, Dimitri, Anthony and ALL the staff at the hotel and restaurant are brilliant, Eva, thank you for your advice on the best pharmacy I should go to when my mosquito bite blistered.. We arrived in the early hours of Friday 22 June, Eva had a sandwich and water waiting for us in our room which was very welcome. The room - 209 was very spacious and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool, plenty of wardrobe, and drawer space, the kettle was a welcome bonus, having my morning cuppa on the balcony.(as was the fridge). The beds were comfy and linen/towels changed frequently, the bathroom is a bit dated but was a good size and the shower was excellent.The reception, pool and surrounding area are spotlessly clean, the food at the pool bar was always good and freshly cooked to order, the AI drinks were fine we had wine, beer, brandy, ouzo and soft drinks. Eva was always on hand to offer advice on buses, places to visit, and each morning she was in the breakfast room to wish everyone Kalimera. The breakfast is buffet style and there was plenty to choose from:- eggs,bacon, sausage, beans, cereals, cheeses, meats, bread yogurt, fruit, cakes,honey, preserves, soft drinks coffee,tea.

The restaurant was a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the hotel and worth the walk, again spotlessly clean and on the beach with beautiful views and gorgeous sunsets. Dimitri is a brilliant host, and the food is delicious and plentiful, all fresh and cooked to order, his aim in life is to make sure his guest leave full, satisfied and happy, which we did every evening !! He has a dry sense of humour,and cares about his guests, thank you for the olive oil Dimitri. Hope I covered everything, anyone thinking of booking this hotel, just do it, it's a lovely family run place, quiet and peaceful but only a 15 minute bus ride to Platanes, Panormos and 30 mins to Rethymnon and plenty of walking areas.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank MariaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Well first day lived up to all expectations. As in previous reviews, Thalassi is clean and friendly. All staff can't do enough for you. Eva is amazing and Demitris is so passionate about his restaurant and home grown produce and olive oils. Amazing so far (apart from annoying, rude, thoughtless scandanavian guests which has nothing to do with hotel).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clarkie0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews