We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa 50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa
50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Large Open Plan Dining Area, with seating for 6 people
Relax in the Master bedroom with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Juliette Balcony
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Built In Double Wardrobes
Al Fresco Dining on the back garden patio
Bedroom 3 with juliette balcony
Double pull-out sofa / day bed on the landing, and entrances to bedrooms 2 & 3
New For 2014 - Built In BBQ & Grill On The Roof Terrace - Perfect For Al Fresco Cooking
End the day with alfresco dining on the roof terrace
Fantastic Mountain Views from the Roof Terrace
Alfresco dining by the Beach
Watch the boats in the Marina at Colonia 250 yards from the villa
The Village Square
The Village Church
Seafront Restaurants
Childrens Playground In The Village
Relax in the sunken hot tub in the back garden
Karting Mania, less than 20 minutes drive from the villa, is Mallorca's largest Go Karting cent
Visit the nearby Historic Town of Arta with it's shops and restaurents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colonia de Sant Pere, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rob J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa has recently had a makeover with new furniture downstairs in the living room and it's stunning. Beautiful throughout. We stayed for two weeks and throughly enjoyed it. The convenience of the roof top terrace and downstairs hot tub really livened our break up. Sky TV was great especially during Game Of Thrones season!!! Thanks very much we are sure to be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at La Vista, and sharing your experience with other travellers.

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to stay at the house again, and great to hear that you want to return again soon.

As a previous guest, its also really good to hear how much you like the work that we had done on the house this year. We are always trying to better the offering, year on year, and after letting the house for over 6 years, decided that this year we would replace all the furniture and upgrade the TV's, wifi etc.

I am glad you were able to take advantage of the full SKY package and didn't miss Game Of Thrones!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great, well equipped house with fabulous views.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is in a quiet, unspoilt town with plenty of local restaurants on the seafront. The house itself has lots of extras like the hot tub, Bikes, beach equipment and Sky which made our stay very comfortable. My favourite area was the stunning roof terrace with views of the sea and mountains - perfect for watching the sun go down!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Vista, and appreciated a taste of what "real" Mallorca has to offer, in the unspoilt village of Colonia De Sant Pere.

It is great to hear that you were able to make use of the many added free of charge facilities, including the hot tub, bikes and SKY TV system.

After 5 years of letting the house, it is being completely gutted and refurbished for 2016 (but do not worry, the roof terrace is staying!), and we hope to welcome you to stay again in the future, in an even better equipped, and upgraded holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford_ja...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect says it all”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely villa, nicely laid out and equipped. The roof top view of the sunset was just beautiful, barely a few minutes walk from the sea and shops, everything I needed for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a lovely venue. So clean crisp and a fantastic location. A pleasant little village with fantastic restaurants. The facilities are great, we used the rooftop BBQ, kayaks and made use of the WiFi both indoors and up in the roof. What a great idea. This was the second time we've stayed here and believe me we will again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJWB2014
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house in superb location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

La Vista is a simply fantatsic place to spend a family summer holiday. The house is well equipped and spacious, and Colonia is a perfect place to be based. The village itself is lovely, with several bars and restaurants and a sheltered sandy beach, all within yards of the house. And there are many other beaches nearby to suit all tastes. A short bike ride will take you to an almost deserted sandy cove with Carribean turquoise sea; a short car journey away is a busier stretch of golden sandy beaches. The house has kayaks, loads of beach equipment, mountain bikes, a great barbeque, wonderful views over the village and the mountains.
We had a really tremendous time staying at La Vista, and it was all made easier by the fact that John is very helpful, and will answer any queries by return email. I could not recommend this rental more highly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing