We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house surround by a stunning gardens...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gavrion, Andros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house surround by a stunning gardens and view”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most incredibly stay in Andros. The house is so cute with different areas so if you want some quiet time you can find some! You have a stunning view by the pool looking over the sea with the best sunset. The bedrooms are lovely and the house isn't too precious so it's great for big groups of people. I highly recommend staying here! I absolutely loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quaint it is
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Jessica Thank you so much for your kind review.All the best Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy M
1 review
“Magical week on the Island of Dreams!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous house hidden away in the hills with fresh vegetables growing in the garden, and surrounded by sheep, goats, chickens and kittens.

The most dreamy get away if you want the true greek experience.

The house is completely secluded with beautiful views of the sea, but just a few minutes drive to a whole host of fabulous restaurants run by the most friendly people.

Will 100% go back - i didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Daisy for your lovely review we look forward to having you come to stay again.
All the best laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinaB12...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday home we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed in this beautiful farmhouse on a few occasions and look forward to returning this summer.

During the spring Andros (the green island) is luscious with an array of colourful wild flowers sprawled across the mountains, the walks in the book Laura lent us were a triumph!
Our adventures took us to waterfalls, ancient monuments, and secluded beaches with delicious tavernas….

Joseph (gardner/manager) hand delivered an abundance of delicous vegtables, and soft fruits throughout our stay, all of which were lovingly grown on the land.
The generosity of our host continued with each visit, resulting in everybody feasting on seasonal produce from the farm at no exta cost - such a unique and delicious bonus!

When we returned during the summer months we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the Islands beaches and tavernas, the closest beach is a 10 minutes drive away and remains undiscovered by many - you're truely spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing your preferred beach/taverna of each day.

One of our favourite tavernas is just 5 minutes from the house, set into the mountains (which are illumintaed at night), here you can feast on the farmers own livestock, which has been expertly cooked in this family run restaurant - a firm favourite with locals.

We also enjoyed trips to Gaviron, the local town which is a 20 minutes drive from the house, but we would always rush back to the house to watch the spectacular sunsets from the terrace - they have to be seen to be believed!

Laura and her family have holidayed in Andros for over 40 years; her guidence and advice proved invaluable with regards to helping us discover this magical, un-spoilt Greek island.
Andros is a very special place but the success of our holidays on Andros is very much down to the good fortune of staying in Laura's magnificent home - a true home from home.
Look no further this is a fantastic Home and Host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Home from home experience and helpful host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing