We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 920)
Filter reviews
1 920 results
Traveller rating
1 033
632
167
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 033
632
167
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant main restaurant deluxe bungalow kos town sea view sister hotel turkey beautiful hotel pool bar relaxing holiday beach shoes bar manager minute bus ride main bedroom special thanks a la carte restaurants all inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1 920 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I can't fault anything at this hotel. Our room was, large, modern, immaculately clean and had amazing sea views. The staff couldn't do enough for you and we're all really friendly! The food was good in all restaurants, however the Italian a la carte was definetly our favourite! We received a bottle of champagne and a cake in our room on our anniversary which was a lovely touch and was very much appreciated! Thankyou for a brilliant stay dimitra beach, we will be back! Josie & Jay xxx

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank josieharrisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear josieharrisx,

Thank you for having chosen Dimitra Beach as your vacation destination.

It was a pleasure hosting you. We are glad that we managed to live up to your expectations and offer you a memorable experience. Your description about the spacious room with the nice view, the delicious food options, the A La Carte restaurants, the friendly staff and the cleanliness are definitely much appreciated. Moreover we are happy you enjoyed the bottle of champagne and the cake for your anniversary!

On behalf of the entire team, we wish you all the best and we look forward to having you back soon in future.

With Warm Regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here for a relaxing romantic break in June 2018 - it was the perfect place to go. The hotel is beautiful, the location right on the beach in agios Fakos is perfect and the staff (especially Delia in the Cucina restaurant) are so attentive and friendly- our cares melted away the moment we arrived, and we have had such a blissful break.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank T0m_at0ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear T0m_at0ketchup,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were absolutely delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for having selected us.

We can certainly see from your feedback how much you have enjoyed your stay with your partner in Dimitra Beach and especially the beauty of the resort, the perfect location, the staff performance and the service provided by our attentive members. We are proud to know that our team has met your expectations. Please rest assured that we will pass your kind compliments to all our members for encouragement.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back for more magical moments at our paradise in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Dimitra Beach hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived early hours Sunday morning and greeted at reception by George, who made us feel welcome straight away. Our room was clean,tidy and wonderful view from the balcony. The hotel was spotless, food was good and varied in buffet restaurant - house wine was ok but im no wine buff. We booked into the two A La Carte restaurants and was not at all disappointed, food was lovely and staff very friendly. We stayed mostly around the cuccina side pool, very pleasant and helpful, hard working staff. The beach is very rocky - could possibly do with some sort of jety to get in and out of the crystal clear waters.Cocktails at night in the white lounge on very comfortable sofas. Wi-fi worked when i needed, but being here on holiday i didnt use much.
Overall wonderful stay, lovely weather, food, staff and atmosphere - what more do you want.
Would definately return and recommend to anyone looking to stay in Kos.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul73-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Paul73-2018,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you took the time to post a wonderful review about your stay at Dimitra Beach hotel!

We are grateful to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our property and you especially fascinated by the warm welcome at the reception, the well cleaned room with the wonderful view from the balcony, the food selection, the A la Carte restaurants, the attentive working team and the nice cocktails. Moreover, we appreciate much your kind compliments about the comfortable sofas and the overall experience.

Thank you again for sharing your review and for having given us the pleasure to be part of your holidays. We eagerly await your return visit.

Kindest Regards,
Dimitra Beach hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Dimitra Beach and we had a lovely time. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had lunch most days in the barbeque area (which doubles as the Greek restaurant) and Edward and Andromeda were always happy and polite. The bar staff Irene and Salon and the waiting staff Micheal and Lilli were very professional with what they did and the cocktails were very good.
Our only complaints were the entertainment at night was appalling and and there was nothing at all on several nights. The food, although very plentyfull and lots of choice was all cold, even if you arrived at opening time. I did make a complaint but was told by the manager the Greek people don't like hot food. Surely this is wrong because there were Germans, Russians and some French people there, but no Greek people on holiday.

Room tip: Bungalows overlooking the beach were excellent.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 800Gracie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear 800Gracie123,

On behalf of Dimitra Beach hotel team, we would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday!

We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful complex and especially the cleanliness in all hotel areas,the friendly and helful working team and the barbeque area with the delicious food options. However we feel sorry we didn't manage to satisfy you οn other aspects such the entertainment program and the temperature of the food. We assure you that all of your points will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back at your new home in Kos Island.

Kind regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I found this hotel very good in cleanliness the cleaners are brilliant. And i loved the bed so clean and comfortable, i am a little fussy with beds so for me to love the beds is amazing.
Rooms ok basic clean tea and coffee
food was good plenty of variety, the drinks like wine aren't great but then i am fussy with my wine, the cocktails are good.
The sun beds are great all different sorts for different pools like bean bags and mattresses really comfy these were my favourite part.
The hotel left a cake for me in my room as it was by birthday which was a lovely touch and not prompted by my husband either.
The beach is not great but then you can't have it all the pools are lovely clean and fantastic views at breakfast and dinner.
One and only one criticism and i only make this because it would help someone have a better experience, the hotel towels for the sun beds run out, well they did for us, 3 days on the trot we had the same towel for the sun beds, i stupidly didn't bring my own. when questioned the towel guy (who we nicknamed short legs) he was quite rude to me a little chauvinistic with his attitude which tainted the holiday a tiny weeny bit. So to make your holiday ace just take some beach towels.
The one thing i will say about this hotel they will do their best to make your stay a wonderful one so are open to any suggestions on how they can improve. But do not fear this place is a little gem. Do try and hire a car or quad bike it is so easy to travel around the island and other drivers are quite respectful we hired a quad bike and got to see lots of places, which saved us a fortune on trips.

Room tip: Choose main block sea room premium if poss
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank carmen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Carmen l,

Thank you for having chosen Dimitra Beach as your vacation destination.

It was a pleasure hosting you and reading your pleasant comments about your birthday. We are glad that we managed to live up to your expectations and offer you a memorable experience. Your description about the cleanliness, the room with the comfortable bed, the diversity of food and drinks, the exotic cocktails, the comfy sun beds in all pool areas and the beach are definitely much appreciated.

On the other hand, we read with concern that you were not equally satisfied with the beach towel service. We feel sorry we didn't manage to meet your expectations and we assure you that all of your points will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

On behalf of the entire team, we wish you all the best and we look forward to having you back soon in future.

With Warm Regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews