We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful place!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Athermigo

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Waking up in a dream.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gavalochori, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
marmitesa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Athermigo Villa as our wedding venue and were lucky enough to stay for a few nights too. The villa is simply stunning, the garden is beautiful, the pool is incredible and the service is outstanding.

The villa is managed by Kelly, who is wonderful. Kelly is the kind of person that you won't forget - she is helpful, friendly will go out of her way to make you feel happy and comfortable.

The villa has been restored without any imperfections and the standard of finish in the rooms is the best we've ever seen. We can't recommend this villa enough. We will most definitely be back!!

Thank you, Kelly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Dearest Nihannon, your words are very touching!! Thank you so much for your kindest and so valuable review.
To select Athermigo Villa as your Wedding Venue, was an big honor for us and we are very happy that we have reached your expectations in such a big moment in your lives!
It was an absolute pleasure to be around you, simply because both of you are so gentle and smiley!
We do wish you All The Best, and really looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Kelly Chatzidaki
Villa Athemigo Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmm5...
Corona del Mar, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful experience-beautiful accommodations for an amazing experience with family and friends!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were looking for a restorative experience and found it on Crete at the Villa Athermigo. From the beautiful accommodations that easily handled our party of family and friends to the remarkable staff. Beginning with Kelly we felt welcomed and well informed on beach and excursion options.

For relaxation we simply hung out at the Villa-by the pool or took walks to the nearby Taverna's. From on-premise spa treatments to amazing food choices prepared by our excellent Chef Petros and his Sous Chef Vasili.

When we wanted to "see Crete" we relied on Kelly to help plan half day and day trips, got excellent restaurant recommendations, with frequent conversations about what made for a great beach.

We left feeling like we "knew" Crete just a little bit (first time for most of us) but more importantly we left restored and with new friends we hope to see again soon!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Mr. Bob, we truly thank you, not only for the great feedback, but also for the amazing time we have had with you as guests! We are very happy that you left so satisfied! If we have suceded in becoming a part of your holiday's memories, then we are very proud!
We will be delighted to welcome you all again!
Till then, please receive everybody's warmest regards!
Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiatoma
Voluntari, Romania
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

All was very nice; extreamly nice. Loved it! Kelly, the manager, is a perfect guide. You need nothing else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Dear Maiatoma, thank you very much for your nice words!
It was really lovely to meet you and spend some time with you! Your enthusiasm about Crete is really touching!
Many sunny regards from the Villa and we would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future!
Kelly Chatzidaki
Villa Athermigo Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terezinha...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“charming spot with a very nice hostess!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Villa Athermigo for four days, wonderful days!
The quietness and peace of the lovely hotel has found a perfect match in Kelly, the hostess,. She is discreet but very present, helpful, competent.
We highly recommend this unique spot very near Chania.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Dearest Tere, the words are not enough...The pleasure of having you at the Villa was all mine!!! I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again, so that you enjoy a glass of nice wine in the garden while listening to great Putumayo music! Thank you so much for being such great guests! Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotogra...
Paris, France
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything was perfect in this lovely place. Beautiful garden and pool, very comfortable room.
Kelly was very friendly and helpful, she gave us lots of advice on what to do in the area.
I will recommend the place to all my friends travelling in Crète.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Dear Ms. Isabelle, thank you very much for your lovely feedback!
You were the first guests to arrive for this season, and it was very pleasant to see the Villa with a family enjoying themselves, after the long winter! Thank you for your cheerful presence! Wishing you a great summer ahead. All the Best, Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$817
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing