We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb property on the north side of the island”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jayandar

Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
Front of Villa Extended Verander
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa and pool
Front of Villa
Extended Verander
View of Gardens
Pool
Relaxing Verander
Lounge area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Barbecue
Local Beach Es Figueral
Sunbathing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sant Carles de Peralta, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, pity about the rest”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location, pity about the lack of maintenance and care of the property with such potential. No mosquito nets- endless bites-so easy to put in mosquito net window sliders to make it more pleasant to sleep-the squeaky overhead fan keeps one awake. The hand shower is a weak excuse for a shower, the thick dirty old oil pans push one to not touch utensils and cook in the house, a five year old refused to sleep on the uncomfortable sleeper couch. Pool area is ok except we could not swim in a green algae pool for 1 week and left the house during the day due to endless drilling and banging from building works next door. Such a shame as it could have been a lovely retreat. We would only return if the maintenance of the property were to improve.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Vanessa
Im so sorry that your experience at villa jayandar was not to your expected standard! I'm really sorry about the mosquitos there are plug ins and also bed nets that could have been used. In relation to the pool it was unfortunate that it had turned green but I understand that the pool maintence people attended several times to to rectify the situation this has never happend before in the 10 years that we have had the villa and hopefully will never happen again.I was assure by the pool maintence that it was safe to swim in.With regards to the maintence and noise our neighbours were repairing their garage if you would have informed us of this earlier then we could have stopped it immediately as we did when you informed us on the last day,as all maintenance causing noise is illegal between the months of April to November on the island . I'm really sorry that your child felt that the sofa was uncomfortable but we had supplied a bed for you.
In relation to General maintence we do have plans to upgrade the villa this winter with new window including nets,new kitchen and a new bathroom, however I must state that this is only cosmetic and all my guest have been more than please with the standard of cleanliness and facitilites that we offer. Once again my I offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvienance caused during your stay and if you would like to return next year we can offer you an incentive to do so.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive review with kind regards
Jen Keefe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tine V
1 review
“superb property on the north side of the island”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a most relaxing holliday in the villa. The villa is very private. The pool is specious, there is a nice BBQ area, and plenty of room for the children (3-6y) to play outside.

Sant Carles is at 5 min by car (bakery, breakfast, bar, restaurant, Las Dalias hippy market)! And all parts of the island are easily reachable by car.

The villa was very clean and had all confort we needed. Sheets and towels were changed during our stay.

Contact with the owner went super smoothly. They were very reactive and answered all our questions

I would highly recommend this property! We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: contact met de eigenaar, het zwembad, de privacy
Liked least: de keuken
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
May I thank you for your most generous review! I'm so glad that you had a lovely holiday and that the villa was to such a standard that you were willing to give such a good review
With kind regards
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this beautiful villa in September, arriving late in the evening after following directions which made it very easy to find. It was lovely to wake up the next morning and look out on to a beautiful garden and pool (which was used every day). The villa itself was very comfortable, lots of living space, the kitchen had everything that you would need and the veranda was lovely to sit on in the morning for breakfast. We found a great restaurant a few minutes walk in the woods and the nearby beach was great too. Next year booked already and we really can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hi Carina
Thank you fur your lovely review of villa jayandar. Hope your stay next year is just as good
Regards
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this beautiful villa with my two teenage daughters,it was so peaceful and relaxing.The pool was lovely it was clean and set in a very pretty large garden with very interesting plants.The villa was well kept and clean clean and well stocked with everything that you needed for your holiday,it was only a stones throw from a lovely beach.The process was very straight forward as we arrived very late in the night all the instruction and directions made it easy for us to find the villa and the lights were left on in the villa for us.We have booked again for next year as we had such a wonderful stay.Thank you to the owners for letting us share your beautiful villa .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca g
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was exactly as described. Perfect layout and size for our family. The children loved the pool.

We had a problem with the fridge which was replaced within 3 hours, great customer service.

The area is very quiet and there are lovely walks to nearby coves.

Would suggest you need a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and lovely outdoor area
Liked least: The rain......
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing