We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok food”
Review of La tabernita

La tabernita
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Ecija
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Reviewed 14 June 2015

The food here was definitely some of the less good we had in Spain. Generally a bit stodgy....Not bad but not great.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Distinctly average. Not quite sure whether we chose rubbish tapas (that can happen) or the tapas was a bit meh, but we came away a bit underwhelmed. Pinches pollo was dry curried chicken with some oven chips on the side (not hand made), mini hamburger was a bit spammy, the ham in the tortilla (frittata type thing) was boiled ham - not in a good way. Overall, try somewhere else first.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Skjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I've passed this place a few times but never stopped but tonight I did. Meal was very nice, good variety. Very pleasant waiter and friendly service. Prices are most reasonable. Will be back.

Thank Dragonsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La tabernita also viewed

Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 
Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 
Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 

Been to La tabernita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing