We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, pleasant hotel”
Review of Plateria

Plateria
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Plateria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 75 Restaurants in Ecija
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: Enter our dining room and you can enjoy tasty dishes of the traditional recipes of Ecija, Seville and the whole center of Andalusia. In the restaurant of our hotel we have created a neat menu to offer authentic homemade food to all those who wish to enjoy delicious delicacies cooked with all the knowledge and love of the traditional cuisine of Ecija, Seville and the whole center of Andalusia. Our restaurant, not only has now become one of the few locals in Ecija able to satisfy the most select needs of customers, but also, it is the only one that perhaps can be proud to offer the best quality while maintaining its original time tradition at the same time. A unbeatable quality price relationship to enjoy every moment that passes between us in Hotel Platería. Dishes such as our "cod platería" or any of our fabulous iberian pork meats, beef or lamb. Also, we have an interesting offer with menus from 6.90 €.
Restaurant details
Description: Enter our dining room and you can enjoy tasty dishes of the traditional recipes of Ecija, Seville and the whole center of Andalusia. In the restaurant of our hotel we have created a neat menu to offer authentic homemade food to all those who wish to enjoy delicious delicacies cooked with all the knowledge and love of the traditional cuisine of Ecija, Seville and the whole center of Andalusia. Our restaurant, not only has now become one of the few locals in Ecija able to satisfy the most select needs of customers, but also, it is the only one that perhaps can be proud to offer the best quality while maintaining its original time tradition at the same time. A unbeatable quality price relationship to enjoy every moment that passes between us in Hotel Platería. Dishes such as our "cod platería" or any of our fabulous iberian pork meats, beef or lamb. Also, we have an interesting offer with menus from 6.90 €.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. Parking in nearby. Access by car is a little difficult. But this mezns the hotel is pleasantly quiet while still very cebtral. Food in the restaurant is good. There's lots of alternatives nearby if you want an alternative.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Big-Hat-Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marrta g, Gerente at Plateria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank to share four expiririence, was a pleasure you choose us.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2014

Went there in the end of August for my birthday and the city was empty. This was the only place that had actually some 'life' as there was a wedding celebration.
Had a really good meal and I was amazed about the service.
The place was really busy but the manager took time to sit with us and actually tell us what to do in our short stay. She was so proud of her city!
Glad I stopped there!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andreacesqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Very nice and friendly lady - owner of hotel and café will tell you what is the specials of the day - menu del dia (9 euro). Food was good, fresh and tasty, ask for a dessert!)

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

You just will not believe the quality of food you get in the menu (should be an accent on the u), especially for the price. They serve a wonderful 9 euro menu every day and it is by far the best quality for price we encountered in our 5 weeks in Spain. And, the management and staff are so friendly and helpful. We didn't stay in the hotel, but we would bet it is a great experience too, as it is just off the main plaza within easy walking distance of the wonderful churches that Ecija offers. We also ate tapas there twice and they were also great. One thing about Ecija. Although it gets kudos for its many church towers, the tour book belittle it for being so hot in the summer. Regardless, if you are in that part of Spain (between Sevilla and Cordorba), stop by and see the churches and (for goodness sakes) eat at Plateria!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rowerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We highly recommend to stop at Plateria to enjoy one of the great daily meals (local & typical Spanish food) in a very relaxed and neat atmosphere in Ecija. It was the first time in Spain we felt very welcome at a restaurant. The lovely waitress did a great job and explained everything in English. Thank you, we had a great time.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sandra_Switzerland_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plateria also viewed

Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 
Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 
Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 

Been to Plateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing