We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
TravelocityUS$87
TripadvisorUS$87
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
3
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spectacular views renovated hiking car booking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Skårungen (originally the term for a young seagull, also means first-timer on a fishing vessel) is a great place to explore Lofoten from (car always recommended). It’s beautifully situated on the seaside about halfway between Svolvær and Henningsvær. Whether you’re there for hiking, biking, fishing or just exploring by car you’re have fantastic routes easily within reach in every direction!

I stayed in one of the cabins for a week. The cabins are clean and newly renovated with spectacular views. The restaurant serves tasty, locally sourced food, and the proprietors do their utmost to make sure you have a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexander590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

We slept for two nights in the superior room for under 100€/night and the room was better than we could ever had expected. The room was lately renovated and had everything needed. Also the room was maybe the cleanest we have ever been in, even cleaner than suites we have slept in that cost hundreds. Also on top of all our car had a flat battery when we were leaving, but the janitor and one of the people at the reception got our car running in no time, have never had such customer care!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 662risto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

We were here 2 nights. We stayed at superior hotel room. Price was really good and room was really clean and nice. There is private bathroom and toilet. There was a lot of space in room and very comfortable bed. Service of the hotel was really good: our car didn’t have power in morning so they helped us so that we didin’t have to order any carservice. I recommend this hotel for everyone. There is also many options to choose: hotel rooms, cabins, tent and camping. We didin’t visit their spa but it looked nice.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jannika2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We love Skårungen! Beautiful place, friendly staff, nice food, newly renovated cottages (rorbu), spectacular view.

We stayed here for a golf trip to Lofoten Links, about 30 minutes drive to the golf course.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 428gretes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2020

We had some booking issues through another website and were quite frustrated, but the staff were amazing and treated us so well. They helped us work out the booking issues and compensated for any losses. They were welcoming, friendly, and extremely hospitable! The place is beautiful, the food was amazing, and again the staff’s hospitality and accommodation was world class.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank iceak92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews