We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at kivotos villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kivotos Villa

Pool area  with... a  view !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area  with... a  view !
amazing  views at the Agean Sea from the Veranda Night view from veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Pool area  with... a  view !
amazing  views at the Agean Sea from the Veranda
Night view from veranda
Relaxing near the pool  and  the gazebo
Villa garden and pool area
Romantic relaxing
lavanders in the garden...
living room
Fish ...in the living room area .
Kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Twin beds
Main bathroom for the disables
Master bedroom with en- suite bathroom
Sofa bed in the Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bathroom en-suite with jacuzzi
children painting....
children playing...
Master bedroom
Sofa bed in the master bedroom
Master bedromm
Vegetables from your organic garden
sun set by the pool
pool area
pool area
relaxing by the pool
sea view from the living room
night views from the living room
pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Maroulas, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sunny25Lo...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at kivotos villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had read the great reviews and seen the pictures on Villa Kivotos and decided to book for our family summer holiday. I was definitely not disappointed. It turned out to be the best villa we have ever booked!

Eva and her family were very friendly without being intrusive. Her directions and meeting point instructions were very clear. Our first reaction to the villa was ‘Wow’! Once we had dropped off our luggage, Eva gave us a quick tour of the neighbourhood showing us the local supermarkets as well as nice restaurants to eat. She also provided fresh vegetables grown on the property throughout our stay.

The villa itself is very spacious, clean (cleaned every three days!) and the views were amazing. There was plenty of outside space to relax and chill. Of course, the kids loved the pool and we made use of it most days. You will need a car but everything is only a short drive away.

Should we ever be in Crete again then we will definitely book this villa again as we all loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvBAJ33
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Shared this lovely home near Rethymnon with another couple for two weeks. It is an ideal location on the north coast of Crete to tour around other parts of the island and not far from shops, restaurants and beaches. The house itself had everything we needed, it was beautifully decorated, and the linens, etc. were high quality. The kitchen is particularly well-stocked with appliances, utensils, etc., again all high-end, and we cooked quite a few meals there. We spent a lot of time on the large patio overlooking the sparkling pool, as well as in the pool, with the Cretan Sea in the distance. We could see both sunrise and sunset with the 180 degree view. The hosts Eva & Sakis, and their daughter Zania are wonderful people, very unobtrusive, but were there if needed. Their house is next door, but the way it is situated and landscaped the rental home is very private. We spent two months in Italy and Greece, and this was by far our favorite accommodation. They spoiled us! Overall, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and layout of the house were perfect to share for two couples.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian M
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely Villa, great sea view, very nice friendly owner”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

4 of us stayed at the villa for 10 days in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Eva, the owner met us and took us to the villa and was extremely friendly and helpful. She had stocked the fridge with some essentials on arrival which was much appreciated.
The villa is fairly new with a large garden, beautiful pool 1.8M depth all over, a pergola which was a nice place to sit and read. Eva bought us a lovely home made pie and various other gifts throughout our stay. We only used the upstairs part of the house but there is a bedroom rooms with bathroom downstairs. Hardly needed the air-conditioning as the villa is very cool. You need a car to get out and about but the town is only 10 mins drive, we have been to this area for several years now and there is plenty to see, Rethymnon is a beautiful town a warren of shops and restaurants and a port area full of fish and sea food eateries. 5 of our all-time best restaurants are there....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast looking out to sea
Liked least: having to come home...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrayhel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful family friendly villa”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at the villa for one week at the end of April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner (Eva) was extremely friendly and helpful. She made sure the house was stocked with essential food on our arrival which was much appreciated and was helpful with sightseeing tips and local information. The villa itself was beautiful with great views of the sea, spacious and light. We only used the upstairs part of the house which we felt was lighter and warmer than the rooms downstairs. It was extremely family friendly with toys, a stair gate, cot, high chair and utensils, perfect for our very active toddler. The outside area was great with garden, patio and pool (although not warm enough to use the pool). You would need a car to get out and about and discover the local area. Plenty to see and do. In short the villa comes highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean modern accommodation with great views down hill to sea. Excellent friendly customer service
Liked least: swimming pool not heated (not uncommon in crete !)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgix
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We had a great time at the Kivotos Villa, as well as in Crete in general. The site, the view, the villa and amenities, as well as the kind generosity of Eva and her family; everything was as described or better. We travel with our teenagers, and offering them a bit of space (and access to Wifi) after a day's worth of touring, which the villa offers, is definitely a positive.

Crete is one of the most stunningly beautiful, yet laid back, places in Europe. And travelling in early November, although cooler than earlier autumn dates, you get the extra advantage of fewer tourists, little traffic, etc. Eva and her family helped us along with recommendations for the local bakery, butcher shop, etc., and provided us with some of their own produce, cooking, a few bottles of the best olive oil I have ever tasted. We definitely ate and drank very well.

A definite recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms, cleanliness, proximity
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing