We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
52
37
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
37
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill rooms are clean wifi coverage a family run hotel recommend this hotel pool area reception staff are close to the hotel greek night nearby beach nearest town home cooked friendly hotel soft drinks olive oil bit boring lovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a very quiet area nothing much to do apart from the lovely beach which was very nice . The hotel is very clean staff are ok but here’re was an exception of christoph! Who was excellent his manor and professionalism is outstanding to the rest .
The food is good with plenty of choices ...... the all inclusive drinks were I have to say are poor with only beer ouzo and wine ..that’s it nothing else ....
All in all we had a great time but to be honest the location of this place is a little remote but all the same lovely however there’s not much scope to see the surrounding area .
Now I have been here I can say I don’t think I would return for this reason .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gillnewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Gill,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It’s lovely to see that you enjoyed our beach the cleanliness and the food of the hotel. The all inclusive drinks are beer, red/white wine (locally produced from small farms), orange, pineapple, cherry, apple juice. Also cola Fanta and sprite is being served. We don’t serve alcohol beverages because we don’t want to buy cheap liquor. We offer happy hours and the cost of the cocktails is 10€ for 2.(Label bottles). We want to maintain our excellent quality so that is the reason we don’t buy cheap liquor to serve it for free.
The surroundings of the hotel are nice and there are small villages everywhere to explore. Some people prefer to stay only inside the resort and they don’t t absorb much from the area. Halkidiki has to offer a lot!
Best regards
Glavas Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

A nice out of town hotel with light all inclusive. Definitely for families and elderly people. Have in mind the steep terrain it is built on, after hot beach day it is a challenge. There are two lifts to compensate the hills. The traditional greek cuisine dishes are very delicious. The other dishes like calamari, desserts and continental breakfast match the 3 stars- ok, but not exceptional at all. The staff is polite and helpful. Pool area is nice and clean. Our room was not renovated, the bathroom was a bit shabby. The bed was very
comfy. The cleaning service was good the first 4 days of our 7 days stay. Afterwards the maids came after lunch when my toddler was already asleep and they did not speak English to communicate a later cleaning hour. The overall impression is good with minor defaults.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank evelina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Evelina,
Thank you for such a wonderful rating. Thank you for mentioning our food quality and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also it is very nice to hear that you had comfortable sleeping! We want to say a big sorry for our maids that came after lunch. They didn’t do it on purpose and thank you for letting us know so mistakes like that never occur again.
We will be really happy to welcome you back soon so we give you a more comfortable stay.
Best regards
Glavas Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

we arrived 2 weeks ago and were stunned at how CLEAN everywhere was,retro,modern and smart.The owners son Petros said it was really 4 star and they are aiming for a boutique style with changes each year towards that goal.All the food is Greek and,in our opinion just fabulous all cooked from grandma:s recipes,even the olive oil comes from their own olive trees and the homemade jam is to die for!! we got cross hearing English people complaining about no chips or chicken nuggets for the children,YOUR IN GREECE if you don't like the food head for Blackpool !!! You could eat off the floor it was so clean.All the staff are lovely,and seem to work none stop cleaning watering the drive and pool area at least twice a day.Sheets,towels changed daily and the shuttle service(Free) is lovely for a trip into town each night if needed.Because it it family run the standard is excellent and Petros is always around to help,Incidentally he rescued a very poorly dog called Lucy,nursed her back to health and with her new puppy Tara they follow him EVERYWHERE and are a pleasure to watch ! The downside for me were steep steps to the lovely beach even with a lift I found it difficult with a poorly back but for most able bodied people its not a problem .Alexandra the receptionist is fabulous ,very funny ,gorgeous ,helpful and called me Princess as my husband did everything for me!!A wonderful holiday only made possible by the owner and staff,Location and views to die for .Thank you for a 5 star holiday Glavas Inn.We will be back !!!!

Room tip: all rooms good views
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mrs Cheryl,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful and descriptive review. Your lovely comments says it all for our property. Thank you for mentioning the excellent food that we provide, and the ingredients from our own yard. We put a lot of hard work and it’s realy nice to see that this reflected on your recent stay here with us. Some people don’t recognize that. Lucy and Tara really loved you and followed you everywhere!! Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness too. We already passed your lovely comments to all of our personnel. We also want to thank your husband for his recommendations. We hope to welcome you back soon for another superb accommodation!
Greeting from all of us,
Glavas Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I would like to say how fantastic this hotel and resort is. The people are very polite, friendly and very welcoming. They welcome you like you are their family !

One of our many holidays in Greece and we will defiantly be returning. Facts -

The food is delicious
The hotel and rooms are so clean
The design of the resort is amazing
The view from the hotel and rooms are awesome and just breathtaking.
Staff are so helpful and friendly
The cocktails are fantastic !
Everything about this hotel and resort are just outstanding and to the highest standard.

Don’t waste your time reading any bad reviews. We would definitely recommend this hotel and resort to everyone. With kids or without kids there is plenty for everyone.

Our overall experience was awesome and we would just like to say to Pedro and all his family and all the staff Thank you very much for having us. YAMAS

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr. Luke
Thank you so much for such a magnificent review!
Your descriptive review says it all for our property.
You were very kind with all of our personnel and you really enjoyed what Halkidiki has to offer!
We can’t wait to welcome you back to our property!
Safe travels
Glavas Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed at Glavas for 10 nights the weather was mostly ok had 2 days of thunder stoms, food is average but hotel is lovely with great views and the pool area is very clean and nice. All incuslive isn’t great as you don’t get any sprits such as vodka/gin/etc you only get wine/beer between the hours 11am/11pm, soft drinks were ok but not makes such as Fanta/coke cola. The beach is nice, the food is very repeated and not a great selection - would be no good for kids. The entertainment isn’t great there was 3 nights of entertainment in 10 nights which were singers or a Greek night. They do offer a shuttle service to the nearest places to eat/shop but they are very unreliable as it’s ment to be on every night but they pick and choose when it’s running and when it’s not, staff we’re very caring as I am pregnant, the views were amazing, overall a very relaxing chilled holiday. Also our room was very dated but had a lovley view. No bath which is disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachaeljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Rachel
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the views of the hotel and our cleanliness. The all inclusive package that you had, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also the drinks at the pool bar such as coffees, beer, ouzo, white wine, red wine, and juices. We also serve cola, Fanta, sprite, apple/cherry/orange/pineapple and grapefruit juice. We don’t serve alcoholic beverages in the all inclusive because we don’t want to take our quality down.
For example we offer happy hour for 2 cocktails at the price of 10€ (Labbel bottles).
As for our food we are very surprised that you didn’t like it. Most of our guest they give us compliments about it.
The shuttle service is very accurate and we make daily trips from 20:30 till 22:30 for free. We never had complaints about leaving our guests to the close by area and never returned them back to the hotel on time.
Thank you very much
Glavas Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews