We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Villa

Stunning sea view Tropical villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea view Tropical villa
Tropical villa in the evening View of fishing boats on the horizon fishing for squid
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning sea view Tropical villa
Tropical villa in the evening
View of fishing boats on the horizon fishing for squid
Jucuzzi stunning day view.
Top terrace with sun beds and Jaccuzi
Jacuzzi with multi color changing lights
View from front bedroom
Master bedroom
Apartment bedroom
Apartment living/dining area
Apartment Plasma TV with DVD Full Satellite
European Kitchean
Terrace view with alfresco dining
Lounge
Breakfast bar
Apartment balcony garden View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oliveryj
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Will stay again,since the location is a little bit far away to to the main road. I was happy in stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can only echo the positive reviews that other people have given. We've just returned after a fantastic 10 days staying in Tropical Villa. The villa is just as shown in the photographs, with all the comforts of home and beautiful views across the gulf of Thailand. The pool and jacuzzi are wonderful, especially after a hot day sight seeing. The owner had arranged a car for us which was waiting for us when we arrived (at a great discount I should add) and I'd certainly recommend hiring a car if you decide to stay here. The hill up to the villa is steep in parts, but it is walkable if you do decide to walk to the beach restaurants that are close by, but walking into Lamai itself would be too much I'd say, unless your'e super fit and love walking. There are a couple of places to eat not far down the hill within 5 to 10 minutes walk. The views and peaceful location are the rewards for being out of the noise and bustle of Lamai itself. Both the owner Bob and Jo the house keeper were extremely helpful, Jo keeps the place immaculately clean, the bed linen and towels were changed more often than some 4 star hotels I've stayed in, and Jo can do your laundry for you for a small charge, and Bob is always contactable if you have any queries or problems (not that we did).
This was our first trip to Koh Samui and having driven around the island exploring and visiting other places I'm so glad that we chose Lamai and this villa in particular. I'd definitely return and would have no hesitation in recommending this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and peaceful location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Away..Great Retreat”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great house, lovely view and fantastic outdoor patio and pool! Khun Jo is a great host and is very accommodating to all your needs and inquiries. We were a group of friends looking for a relaxing weekend to catch up, cook, hang out at the beach, and drink some wine -- all tasks were accomplished! Would definitely recommend your own transportation (car, motorbike) as the villa is up on a hill and about 3.5 km from Lamai beach.

Thanks Bob for a great weekend -- the beer and fruit in the fridge upon arrival was a great touch.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babybushk...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning views and amazing pool!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed there for 8 nights - from getting picked up at the airport to the arrival at the villa was seamless. Great sized bedrooms - stunning views, amazing pool, just a 5 minute ride to shops. Kitchen was nice, fast wifi - all in all a 10/10! Will definitely come back! Alanwi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area!
Liked least: Leaving....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyg1111
Perth, Australia
1 review
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

we were two families, stayed for 11 nights, the views are fantastic, even when the weather was not so good, it still gave a great ambiance as you can look out across the ocean or the mountain ranges.
had all the comforts needed either to relax in the spa or jump and go crazy in the pool.close to the markets or restaurants if you want to walk down and up the hill. we had a hire vehicle so we could travel around the island and get supplies to cook in the kitchen. Jo the house attendant looked after all the rest of our needs.She was most helpful to any inquiries we had.Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing