We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 850)
Filter reviews
1 850 results
Traveller rating
887
644
204
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
644
204
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jardin tecina club laurel golf course sea view the cliff main restaurant la gomera half board buffet restaurant superior room banana plantation main pool a la carte fred olsen evening entertainment lovely hotel los cristianos
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 850 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Third time I have stayed, & the hotel again lived up to my expectations! Food, Service, Pools, Room and particularly Staff all excellent. Great place to relax & forget about the poor weather back home in England.
Will once again book again for next year.
(Would be nice for the hotel to reward loyalty of Customer returning!).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sarushton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your time with us, it is always a pleasure to count yet another satisfied customer.
Thank you for making special mention of our staff, we will forward your comments as it is a great motivating force for us to keep providing our guests with the best service. We are also so proud to read that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you will be returning next year.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My 4th visit to the hotel and the first since all the changes. The hotel reception is a lot more welcoming and lighter than it used to be. The room wasn't ready so we were given a voucher for a drink at the pool. Our luggage was transferred to our room and awaiting us after check in. We had a Superior room overlooking the Atlantic.

We stayed 7 nights and tried a few of the Restaurants - well worth it as the taster menu starts from 7 Euros for people on half board. Very impressed with the new Spa and spent a few hours relaxing here. The restaurants also seem to have had a face-lift with the Club Laurel now split into 3 different areas. We tried 4 of the restaurants whilst we were there. The food was excellent and we loved the different taster menus.
We, also, took a walk to the bar at the Golf Course for lunch - which was excellent.

Breakfast contained such variety - tip if you get there after 9.00 can be quite busy but food is constantly replenished so not too long a wait if they have run out of your favourite (in my case Papaya)

The gym also seems to have had a upgrade and equipment that even a novice like me could use.

Saw a bit of a few of the shows as the idea was a relaxing holiday. These seem to well attended and very popular. It was good to see that Cocktails are still reasonably priced!

Interesting addition to last year were the internal ferries - a chance to visit Valle Gran Rey without the need of a car.

All in all loved the holiday and will be back next year. I find it the ideal place to relax and re-charge your batteries. Great food, good staff and plenty of pools, bars, quiet places to chill out in. The village can be reached by lift and we had a couple of meals here. Love the fact that it is full of locals and not too touristy.

Only disappointment was the ferry - it was the one of the few times I have not seen dolphins from the ferry.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDeQuincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest

We are thrilled to read your comments and delighted to know how much you have enjoyed your holiday, the food, the renewed areas, our Ahemon Spa and the services offered.
We do agree that at Hotel Jardin Tecina you will find a place to relax and re-charge the batteries.
Your feedback is a great motivation to all the team as we strive to provide the highest standards of customer service to all of our guests. We would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home.
Once again thank you for recommending us to others travellers.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This is our fourth visit to Jardin Tecina over last 22 years. Hotel remains wonderful but we just feel that it is getting a little greedy by now charging additionally for things which we received in the package before e.g. use of safe, new wellness centre (looked empty most of the time), all drink at evening meal (including water), not able to use top pool and jacuzzi unless live in duplex rooms (empty most of time) etc. Now 3 restaurants charge additionally to the main buffet restaurant which also limits the number of outside tables outside.

A wide range of activities to enjoy including yoga, aqua fitness, dance lessons,table tennis, films, football matches, chess, shows, pianist, guitarist, guided walks etc etc.

The animation team are so energetic and friendly but would be good to see more external professional entertainers during the holiday to supplement their shows like a few years ago.

Could any one recommend any other holiday destinations similar to Jardin Tecina please? We like the product but would like to experience other countries also.

Room Tip: Room 12 has side balcony and overlooks banana plantation.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Daphne,

Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. Services like the use of the safety box, and the drinks in the meals, have been always an extra charge in the hotel, except when you have contracted a full board with drinks included when is offered. We are really sorry that the stay has not fulfilled your expectations and hope you can visit us and enjoy a new satisfactory stay with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

La Gomera is 45 minutes away from Tenerif and could be a million miles. It's quiet, unspoilt and has beautiful scenery and drives, especially to the Nature Reserve.
Hotel Jardin Tecina is 40 minutes from the port and consists of cottages and apartments spread over beautifully landscaped gardens. The pools are very clean with safe play areas for children, restaurants are pretty good and accommodation fairly spacious and well maintained.

Th entertainment in the evenings was excellent with kids disco followed by shows and a very talented cast of dancers/actors.

Drinks are very reasonable and it's somewhere I would recommend. If you don't have like children playing however the perhaps it's not your scene.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottroy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear guest

We were all happy to hear you enjoyed the natural beauty of our island as well as the facilities of our hotel. Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about our hotel and about the wonders of La Gomera and for highlighting the great work of our animation team, we will forward your comment to the team which will be more than happy to receive it. Finally, we hope to see you again soon and thank you again for recommending us to other travelers.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We visited the hotel Jardin Tecina on La Gomera during summer. This resort is located on a cliff with very nice views of the ocean, we even saw dolphins from our room. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent althought the breakfast room was too busy. The bars were well stocked with good cocktails. The gardens were well kept and nice to walk in. Do go the playa beneath the hotel using the lift to the hotel club under the cliffs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenromp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for rating and for choosing us to spend your holidays. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that your experience with us has been satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews