We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 859)
Filter reviews
1 859 results
Traveller rating
887
651
206
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
651
206
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jardin tecina club laurel golf course sea view main restaurant the cliff la gomera half board buffet restaurant superior room banana plantation main pool a la carte evening entertainment fred olsen lovely hotel los cristianos
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 859 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Everything here is perfect: starting with the location of the hotel, the way it is built in a garden of flowers and trees, to serving staff and food. The resort is set next to a village with shops and other restaurants. Also, there is also a port where you can take the ferry to San Sebastian. I felt safe anywhere I was on the island, people are very friendly and communicative. There are a few different buses that can take you to other cities and villages on the island, so even if the hotel appears to be isolated, it is not. You have the chance of a place full of peace and quiet, but with the opportunity to visit other destinations on the island. I will definitely return here to spend more time and visit more. Forests are fabulous, I have no words to describe, a realm of dreams

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paparuz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest

We are thrilled to hear all the nice things about your experience with us at Hotel Jardin Tecina. It is always wonderful to receive praises from our guests as feedback such as yours keeps all of us very well motivated, we will be sure to pass your comments to our staff. We are glad to know you have a good time in La Gomera and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Just spent a very relaxing weekend in this nice hotel ( room207) . The property is set on a cliff in a beautiful garden with panoramic views. Rooms are comfortable, food is very good with a lot of yummy options , expecially for breakfast, staff is friendly.
An excellent option if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tropicalmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with other travellers and for highlighting that our team is friendly.

Once again thank you for choosing and for recommending us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

A friend and I recently went on a Mercury Holiday tour of the Canary Isles which ended up with three nights at hotel Jardin Tecina. This is a beautiful hotel -the biggest and best on the island - but it is built on the side of a cliff and has no hotel lifts. The rooms are arranged like mini villas with external patios or balconies overlooking gardens or the sea. We were placed in a Superior twin room on Camino Horizontale, which was like being on the front row of the balcony in a theatre. The view over the ocean was wonderful. Unfortunately, this location is the equivalent of 3/4 storeys down hill from the reception, dining room and swimming pools with no lifts - only steps. A LOT of steps, all of which have to be negotiated to attend breakfast, dinner, swimming pools and island tours. There was a narrow 'road' that meandered its way down the hill but this was primarily for the golf carts delivering/collecting luggage and housekeeping items. Indeed, there were notices asking visitors NOT to use the ramps as many were very steep and in wet weather treacherously slippy. In short, if you suffer from arthritis, heart problems, balance problems or any condition that makes climbing up and down steps difficult make sure you get a garden room on the same level as the reception or dining room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with other travellers your recent experience with us at Hotel Jardin Tecina. We are happy to know you found our hotel beautiful. In other the hand, it is always possible to request a room near to the reception for persons with reduced mobility.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I have spent a very good 5 days holiday, the hotel is a paradise, the rooms are all with outdoor entry in a tropical garden, where it seems to be in a village where stress is lived out, but there is nothing for adults to do after dinner, is quite boring at night, only children activities. Children here are more welcomed than us. Rooms are comfortable, bath room large. The self service dinner is not so good as I like, here German are the majority and the food is at their taste , I'm Italian. Good but not for more than 3/4 nights.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Cristina,
Thank you for your evaluation and your comments regarding adult entertainment. There is program every evening from 9pm for adults with an information board advising of the up and coming events at the entrance of the main restaurant. It is unfortunate that you did not see it and missed out on some lively entertainment. We will try to improve the visibility of the information board.
Regarding our buffet menus; every evening we provide a different topic for the basis of our menu. Ie.,one evening Canarian, Mexican, Mediterenian etc.. so that we can vary our tastes as much as possible to suit all of our clientele. However, we will look into your query as we thrive to improve where possible.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This review is somewhat late but, nevertheless, deserved. We revisited the Hotel Jardin Tecina this January and once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a wonderful location, on the cliffs, above the small fishing village of Playa Santiago. Superior rooms have outstanding views of the sea and, in some cases, the village below.
The staff are, in the main, very welcoming and the waiting staff on the restaurant balcony are particularly helpful and friendly. A special mention for Anne Tina, the hotel's resident pianist, whose playing is outstanding; she is a great ambassador for the hotel, graciously welcoming new and returning visitor alike.
The food, on the whole, is of a high standard. At times, the main restaurant can be very busy, as can the terrace during breakfast, but avoiding peak periods can overcome this problem. The tapas restaurant deserves a special mention; the food is wonderful and the service excellent.
The island itself is a delight for walkers, so many varied and wonderful walks.
We look forward to our next visit.

Room tip: It is worth, if possible, paying for a superior room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest

We are extremely delighted to read your praising notes about many aspects of our hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve, as our main goal is to provide our guests with an impeccable service, in order to create incredible memories whilst your stay with us.
Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews