We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
6 M x 12 M Heated Flood Lit Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 M x 12 M Heated Flood Lit Pool
The Grange The Grange
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
6 M x 12 M Heated Flood Lit Pool
The Grange
The Grange
GUest own driveway
Lounge
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Terrace
Pool Area
Wildlife
The Grounds
The Gardens
River Thouret
River Thouret
Fishing
Rowing Boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Boussais, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jaime P
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The pool area is the best part of this gite. Many hours spent at the pool. Lovely area especially having a table and area to keep all the pool toys!
Owner is fantastic and looked after us and helped with an incident we had that needed doctors treatment.
Unfortunately we had a real problem with flies. Whether it was being near a river but we brought everything we possibly could to get rid of them. We live in a farm so are used to them but we found it a real problem.
Also as we may have been the first ones in there for a while the gite looked like it needed a good clean. Cobwebs everywhere. I think it just needed a clean!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you experienced we offer a very personal service to our customers.

I must say I am surprised and disappointed by your comment that the Gite required a clean. We have a team of cleaners who complete a thorough checklist between each booking and we have never received complaints regarding the standard of cleanliness from any other customers. We have addressed your comments with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
Dursley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, perfect for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Firstly, Don the owner lived in the mill house 30 metres away - Don and his family (who we staying with him at the time) could not have been more helpful, accommodating and kind. They were able to give lots of advice about places to visit an sort out any questions we asked, or problems we had.

The accommodation really is excellent, exceedingly comfortable and maintained to a very high standard. It is spacious and although there were 11 of us together at one time, we never felt crowded.

The pool really is a good size (approx. 12 x 6m) and allowed one to have a really good swim as well as being relaxing and great fun for all the family.

The grounds are extensive, there is lots of shade and they really are beautiful and very peaceful, with lovely quite spots along the river to both sit, relax, watch the dragon flies and fish.

All in all there is something for everyone whatever their age, in a beautiful an comfortable setting.

Highly recommended in all respects

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and grounds
Liked least: The Wifi was occassionally rather fragile
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idealic family holiday that suited adults, teenages and the younger members!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the forth time travelling to Le Moulin and every time we find something new to explore. The location is very relaxing, the children have fun fishing in the nearby river, swimming in the gorgeous pool, table tennis, playing pool, hide and seek to name but a few. We love this holiday as children can be children without their technology. This simple living with perfect family time. Don is the perfect host and allows us to enjoy our holiday knowing he is on hand to cater for any needs whenever and for whatever we need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
thank you for you kind words, we aim to offer a personal, friendly and relaxing holiday for all ages and look forward to seeing you for a 5th time next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday rental in a beautiful part of France”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed here several times as part of a large family group. Each time better than the last.

Its a lovely peaceful place and the owners can't do enough to help out right through from booking to the actual stay itself on this occasion when Don invited us to join him for a meal.

Its a beautiful part of France and there are many attractions nearby but to be honest we tend to stay put and relax. There is plenty to keep kids amused and the pool area is perfect. The gardens are well tended.

The barn itself is well equipped and was very clean on arrival. Its perfectly sized for a large group. We stayed as a group of 11 with one teenager on a sofa bed which worked just fine for us.

I asked my 10 year old son to sum up our stay and he said "Amazing, fun, big spaces to explore, fantastic swimming pool, cool trampoline, lovely scenery".

What more can you ask for, i would not hesitate to recommend and we will keep going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments and for visiting us again.

Although you are correct in saying there are some wonderful attractions nearby (a fantastic zoo/biopark, puy de fou, Futurascope and Parc Aventure among others) you are not alone in staying put and relaxing at Le Moulin.

We look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMKent
kent
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fanatastic place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Have stayed at this barn on several occasions with a group of friends with kids. The Barn is an excellent size with 4 good sized bedrooms and plenty of ground floor living space, with good sized kitchen and living room. Lots of outside areas to sit and soak up the sun or have a long lunch/dinner. The gardens are marvellous, with the river at one end and the pool at the other with plenty of space in between for the kids to explore. You can even use the owners rowing boat to go messing about on the river!

For us the main attraction was the pool which is a really good size and heated, with plenty of space to relax.

The owner lives on site and can’t do enough to help you enjoy your stay, they even invited us to join them for a family BBQ, which was great. If you want a relaxing place for a week or two to soak up the French sun, this is the place. Will defintely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. The 12x6m heated pool is one of our main on-site features and we are glad you made good use of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing