We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another roaring success”
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Front aspect
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge
Master bathroom
Family bathroom
Garden
Double bedroom
Utility room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Barry H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another roaring success”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We visited Beechwood House two years ago for a Family reunion and it was voted an unqualified success by all members of my Family - three qrown children and five grandchildren.
It was not difficult to come back for another visit. On entering the door it was just like coming home..warm, comfortable and welcoming. Time with my Family is priceless and the surroundings and facilities of Beechwood House are outstanding and suitable for all age groups. We were delighted with our stay last time and this second visit lived up to all our expectations.
By the way the pub down the road offers excellent fare and another local warm welcome..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
It was great to see you all again and I was so pleased that you felt Beechwood House was looking better than ever. Please come and stay with us again, you are always most welcome.
Best Regards.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomE1984
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house perfect for trips to Cambridge”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

After looking at what felt hundreds of possibilities for a Surprise birthday gathering for my Fiancee, i finally found this gem of a house.

It was a perfect option and with more than enough space for 9 of us to lounge around in the pool and have a perfect get together all finished off with a dinner cooked in the amazing kitchen.

With it also being close enough for everyone to get there and close enough to Cambridge that we could all have lunch and wander round the historic city.

It also helped that the owner James couldn't have been more helpful with answering any questions i had and the booking process was simple. The lovely gesture of champagne and chocolates on arrival really says it all.

Thanks again James and Beechwood house for a wonderful stay, already looking forward to returning soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and pool
Liked least: N/A - all was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
I'm so pleased you found Beechwood House to be the 'gem' amongst so many other houses and that you all had such a wonderful time.
Best Regards.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend with friends”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I spent a long weekend at Beechwood House with a group of 6 friends in October. The whole process - from booking/arriving/departing - was made incredibly easy. James met us when we arrived, making us feel very welcome. The house itself was perfect for what we were looking for - the large kitchen and dining areas were ideal, as was the large sitting room area with television. We also made use of the swimming pool, which was pleasantly heated at what was otherwise a cold time of year! Aside from spending evenings at the house, most daytimes were passed walking around and exploring the local area, which can be highly recommended to anybody planning a visit.

In all this was a thoroughly enjoyable weekend, which was largely due to such a fantastic house. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Beechwood House and hope one day to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind words and I’m delighted that your stay with us exceeded expectations!
Best Regards.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie R
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

'Amazing Weekend....
Myself and 9 friends stayed at Beechwood House to celebrate a 30th birthday party....and what a treat it was. The host James was very welcoming and had put out a bottle of fizz, chocolates and fruit out for our arrival which was a lovely surprise! Thank you so much James. The house is spacious, well furnished and the beds very comfortable. There was more than enough space for the 10 of us and we enjoyed using all of the amenities including the garden games and the indoor pool. The location is beautiful and tranquil but also not far from local attractions if you wish to explore. I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful house and I will definitely be returning in the future to enjoy the whole experience again. Thanks for helping to make this birthday weekend so special! '

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house, lovely area. The pool was fab!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
I’m pleased we were able to be part of your celebrations and that you all left with great memories.
Best Regards.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtyishu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful, comfortable house both indoors and out.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

There were 11 of us, family and closest friends, who came to enjoy the Cambridge Folk Festival and to celebrate a 40th and a 70th birthday. Our youngest was provided with a cot to sleep in and we had fold-up beds provided as we had a toddler who needed to be with his parents and a brother who no longer shared with his sister. All of this was accommodated for by James. There are plenty of bathrooms, showers and toilets available.
The house's interior is spacious with a comfortable, relaxed feel about it. We particularly liked the kitchen / dining area which is large with a settee as well as a table with seating for 10 plus a high chair. The dining area opens out into the first huge garden which then leads through an arch into the further and farther huge garden. We had mainly dry weather so the children could run in and out freely and safely, as the garden area is fenced off from the front of the house. Outdoor eating was great with a BBQ , table and seating under cover. It all felt very easy.
The swimming pool, in its own building, is a reasonable size and was warm. We used it frequently; it was a big attraction for us all as even the baby "swims". Great fun!
Some of us made it to the Festival which was 5 to 10 minutes away by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finding quiet spaces as well as the lovely communal areas & the swimming pool.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
I’m so pleased that Beechwood House met your requirements so perfectly. We hope to see you again on your 50th & 80th birthdays!
Best Regards.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing