We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 11:45, 15:00 - 16:45
Save
Review Highlights
Sanctuary in the truest sense

Thank you to Sarah, our guide for giving us so much insight into the big cats, their lives, their... read more

Reviewed 31 January 2021
ShareshN
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Brilliant. Insightful and well worth it.

Spent a wonderful late afternoon doing the sunset tour. Vanessa treated us to a insightful trip... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2020
LisavdBlink
via mobile
Read all 524 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Stanford
from US$626,40
More Info
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
451
55
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
55
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canned hunting beautiful animals their lives eye opening heart warming black leopard amazing experience my eyes an amazing job amazing tour sunset tour spread the word an amazing place lions stories volunteers conservation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

...this project has developed in the last few years to gain huge admiration and acclaim for its conservation work. The back story is pretty horrific about how these animals have come to live in their new home and if you need convincing of the importance of these type of projects, just go along and see and hear why. It is not only children who need to hear these stories but anyone who cares about the future of our animal kingdom across the world. Money well spent and time too.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Celtic-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

As a family of 5 (3 teenagers and 2 parents) we did the 9am tour with Abby as our guide.

Abby was a great hit with the kids. Her interaction with the group and the stories which she told were very moving. The cats all looked healthy and well cared for. More than anything the tour was educational. We were told lots about the harm which some tourism can do and what works for the preservation and conservation of the cats.

All of the cats were beautiful and many were active. A great way to spend 2 hours.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank G5490WLcraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We loved our visit to Panthera Africa. Our guide Abbey was great, answered all of our questions & was very informative. The cats are very lucky to have such amazing people caring for them. It's a shame we live in such a cruel world.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sunshine563543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Without our guide, Abbie, we would not have gained so much insight into the project. Nor would we have believed what terrible things still go on in this century - we all hear about rhinos but we had no idea of the cruelty to the big cats that men do for money, driven by the ignorance of other men. So it was great to see the animals so well cared for here - all so relaxed and in such good condition. Everyone should go here when in South Africa - or at least look at the website.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit - it was informative and education and leaves one with plenty food for thought. We were also treated to a late afternoon roaring display.

Thank you to our guide, Abbie, for an enjoyable afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LMKruger1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews