We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Raka Wine
from US$1 348,37
More Info
from US$246,56
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
32
28
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
28
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

RAKA WINERY - STANFORD. Situated just outside Stanford this winery is perched on the hillside with sweeping views that you can enjoy while sipping on their flagship biography shiraz #winetime #winetimes #itswinetime #itswineoclock #sawines #sawineries #shiraz #cheeseboard #picnicbasket #stanfordtourism #capewhalecoast

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Gallivant_with_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We visited this estate 7 years ago and I remember a wonderful tasting with attention to detail...
Our last tasting (during last week) however felt rushed and even a bit unprofessional- with staff walking bare feet through the tasting room
Maybe the tasting venue needs a bit of an update as well...

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MOSLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Visited Raka after tasting their wine when staying at Mosaic lodge. The wine was quite good but the experience at the tasting room was not as good as we hoped. There are food options on offer in a small shop. Good amount of seating. But the experience did not feel like an interesting wine tasting. Little information about Raka, the uniqueness of their wine was available. The server was pleasing but we weren’t sure excited to but wine based on what we learned. We purchased based on what we tasted at Mosaic.
Entire experience did not match what we expected after enjoying the wine during our Mocaic stay.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank KurtisDeneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Had lovely afternoon tasting their good wine with a selection of cheese and biscuits. Relaxing atmosphere.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Suepurchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

We tasted some of Raka's wines at a wine show where we also met the lovely wife of the owner. We therefore took it upon ourselves to stop at the farm and taste the rest of the wine while in the area. We were not disappointed.

The wines in the standard and reserve range are too die for. The standard range is particularly good value for money and we especially enjoyed the Sauvignon Blanc, Spliced (Red Blend), the Quinary (Red Blend) and the Biography Shiraz. The reserve range is naturally delicious as well.

The attendants were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the wines. We also felt totally at home on their lovely stoep (porch).

We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MiekeS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews