We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$544
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
444
48
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
48
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking our honeymoon outdoor shower magical place nature walk beach trip fun activities walker bay south africa hidden gem milkwood trees attention to detail delicious food great fun exceptional service we loved our stay cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Mosaic for part of our honeymoon in South Africa. We both cannot say enough great things about our stay. From the rooms to the activities to the food to the service, everything was perfect. Each and every member of the staff was so kind, and we felt so welcome! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annahG7628PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Anna

Thank you for this awesome review. It was such a honour to host you for this special occasion and to receive such great feedback. We all can not wait for your return.

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We had the most incredible stay! We were blown away by this unexpected paradise! The views are out of this world, the food is DEVINE and the service is SO friendly and an absolute TREAT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SimoneDDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear SImone

It was so great to meet and host you and Brian. We really do have a special piece of paradise here!
We hope to welcome you both back in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

We had an unforgettable stay at Mosaic. Everything was pristine, from the views, to our room, food and all the small details.
The activities are centred around nature which is perfect if you are looking to disconnect from the busy outside world.
Truly a special place.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RatiLek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Rati

Thank you for your lovely review, It was a great pleasure to host you and very happy that you got to enjoy the activities and experience the specialness of Mosaic Lagoon Lodge.

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Fantastic establishment. Great room, great food, great staff!! We were even spoilt with a bottle of sparking wine when we got back from dinner. Pity we could only stay for one night as we were on our way to Cape Town.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wiehahn2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Wiehahn

We really appreciate the lovely review and we hope that you will be able to return and spend some more time with us when you in the area again.

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Excellent food from the Chef!. Best breakfasts we have had in a long time! Awesome attention to detail from each staff member. Nice cozy fire in the rooms added to the ambience as well as keeping the chill off the air when we returned back to our room. Will definitely make a trip back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamchilds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Pam & Craig

It was really lovely to host the both of you and even better to see your review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and that Craig got to try mussels for the first time and loved them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews