We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Jeannine Evans
Cape Town, South Africa

Lovely stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2021
My daughter and I spent a lovely evening and morning at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our log cabin which has a lovely view over the lagoon and all available space has been utilised to allow the maximum light to infiltrate the cabin. The beds and linen were luxurious, great heating should you need it, lovely indoor and outdoor shower and the bathroom was heavenly with a stone bath with essential oil flower pot pourri to scatter in the water, .....
We were assigned a butler who looked after our needs and pointed out a path for a lovely walk. There is canoeing, biking, quad bikes, etc but we chose the spa and thoroughly enjoyed the pampering.
The food was great and they catered for vegetarians.
The road was a little corrugated but apparently soon to be rectified.
We had a lovely stay and would recommend for couples or family getaway.
Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear Jeannine

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Chelsea at Mosaic Lagoon and glad you got to spend some quality time together. Thank you for the lovely review. Happy to say they have recently graded the road and we do hope to welcome you back
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 950
R 1 755
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 210
  • Priceline
    R 2 210
  • Vio.com
    R 2 209
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Booking.com
R 1 918
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 918
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    Hotels.com
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • eDreams
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    R 1 864
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 864
    • eDreams
      R 1 840
    • ZenHotels.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Tripadvisor
    R 8 740
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    0.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 400
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      R 1 174
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 444
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 444
    15.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    R 686
    R 647
    • Agoda.com
      R 686
    14.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    58 - 63 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 19 April 2021

    Beautiful place with excellent service and lovely food. The room have beautiful views and are well decorated. Management and staff very friendly and accommodating. Very nice pool view beautiful view of the lagoon. We hope to return one day.

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Reisraadgewer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 April 2021

    We (2 couples and my octogenarian mother) needed a family break after my husband and daughter, both health professionals, had worked through our peak Covid wave over the festive season. Although we were subjected to the national alcohol ban and curfew (staff had to get home by 10pm thus close the dining area by 9pm), they were accommodating and sensitive to our needs. Covid protocols were observed and everyone felt very comfortable.

    Our guide looked after us very well, taking us to the Stanford river cruise, guided our adventurers on quad bikes, and was knowledgable on our nature walkabout on the lagoon edge. We enjoyed a bit of the spa too - just a word of warning, book in advance as they take outside spa guests as well.

    It was just what we all needed - a beautiful and restful respite from the pandemic chaos.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank AlisonE1080
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

    Dear Alison and Andre

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is much appreciated.

    So happy to hear that you enjoyed everything even though it was a little bit of a "different" time with the Covid rules.

    The River cruise is really a awesome activity to do, just love all the bird life down the lagoon.

    Glad that your mom Barbara could also be here to spend time with you all

    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2021

    I was a little taken back by the dirt road which was totally unexpected. I think I was more worried if my car would make it. But then arrived at the lodge and saw a few other cars, which made me feel a little relieved. You know when anxiety kicks in for the “unknown”.
    From the arrival we felt so special. A lovely welcome by Jo-Anne, who checked us in, followed by a quick orientation.
    Lunch was offered, as I must be honest, we were starving. Absolutely loved the accommodation, and the landscape with the views of the lagoon right from our bedroom.
    The food was absolutely delicious. Thank you again to the chefs who always met our dietary needs. The surroundings were breath-taking.
    Each and every staff member were always so welcoming.
    A really magnificent place, filled with good memories.

    Not forgetting my quad bike experience. V, always made sure I feel safe, once I made it known to him of my fear for bikes.

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank shanaazziervogel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

    Dear Shanaaz & Fagrie

    Thank you for your amazing review it was an absolute pleasure to welcome and host the both of you!
    Also great that you could conquer your fear of bikes and have a great experience on the quad bikes.

    We do hope you will return again

    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2021

    We spent the long week end at Mosaic Lagoon lodge with some friends. We loved the privacy of the small lodge and felt like we were at a really special place. The staff were very attentive to every detail, the food and wine selection was excellent. We enjoyed quad biking at the sanctuary and visiting the neighboring properties, Spookhuis cottages and Springfontein wine estate. We also enjoyed a few treatments at the spa. A truly relaxing and enjoyable weekend away. Thank you to all the staff.

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank GlobeTrotting692720
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 April 2021

    Really fantastic stay with lots of great activities (the trip to the beach was fun, loved the quad bikes and we did lots of super walks) delicious food and excellent, friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back!!

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 286lou
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the activities during your stay, the beach is really something special. And that the staff took such good care of you.
    Thank you for taking the time to review us.
    We look forward to welcoming you back
    Kind Regards
    The Team and Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews