We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$457
US$340
View deal
Official SiteUS$456
Booking.comUS$457
Hotels.comUS$340
eDreamsUS$457
CheapTicketsUS$340
TravelocityUS$340
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
437
48
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
48
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking our honeymoon outdoor shower magical place nature walk beach trip fun activities walker bay south africa hidden gem milkwood trees attention to detail delicious food great fun exceptional service we loved our stay cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (2 couples and my octogenarian mother) needed a family break after my husband and daughter, both health professionals, had worked through our peak Covid wave over the festive season. Although we were subjected to the national alcohol ban and curfew (staff had to get home by 10pm thus close the dining area by 9pm), they were accommodating and sensitive to our needs. Covid protocols were observed and everyone felt very comfortable.

Our guide looked after us very well, taking us to the Stanford river cruise, guided our adventurers on quad bikes, and was knowledgable on our nature walkabout on the lagoon edge. We enjoyed a bit of the spa too - just a word of warning, book in advance as they take outside spa guests as well.

It was just what we all needed - a beautiful and restful respite from the pandemic chaos.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlisonE1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alison and Andre

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is much appreciated.

So happy to hear that you enjoyed everything even though it was a little bit of a "different" time with the Covid rules.

The River cruise is really a awesome activity to do, just love all the bird life down the lagoon.

Glad that your mom Barbara could also be here to spend time with you all

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little taken back by the dirt road which was totally unexpected. I think I was more worried if my car would make it. But then arrived at the lodge and saw a few other cars, which made me feel a little relieved. You know when anxiety kicks in for the “unknown”.
From the arrival we felt so special. A lovely welcome by Jo-Anne, who checked us in, followed by a quick orientation.
Lunch was offered, as I must be honest, we were starving. Absolutely loved the accommodation, and the landscape with the views of the lagoon right from our bedroom.
The food was absolutely delicious. Thank you again to the chefs who always met our dietary needs. The surroundings were breath-taking.
Each and every staff member were always so welcoming.
A really magnificent place, filled with good memories.

Not forgetting my quad bike experience. V, always made sure I feel safe, once I made it known to him of my fear for bikes.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanaazziervogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shanaaz & Fagrie

Thank you for your amazing review it was an absolute pleasure to welcome and host the both of you!
Also great that you could conquer your fear of bikes and have a great experience on the quad bikes.

We do hope you will return again

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the long week end at Mosaic Lagoon lodge with some friends. We loved the privacy of the small lodge and felt like we were at a really special place. The staff were very attentive to every detail, the food and wine selection was excellent. We enjoyed quad biking at the sanctuary and visiting the neighboring properties, Spookhuis cottages and Springfontein wine estate. We also enjoyed a few treatments at the spa. A truly relaxing and enjoyable weekend away. Thank you to all the staff.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting692720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really fantastic stay with lots of great activities (the trip to the beach was fun, loved the quad bikes and we did lots of super walks) delicious food and excellent, friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 286lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the activities during your stay, the beach is really something special. And that the staff took such good care of you.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
The Team and Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most beautiful location with stunning views to relax. Impeccable accommodation and service. Attention to detail Great spa experience too. Delicious food and lots to do. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessica438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jessica

Thank you for your lovely review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your spa treatment and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews