We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GlobeTrotting692720

Wonderful weekend away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2021
We spent the long week end at Mosaic Lagoon lodge with some friends. We loved the privacy of the small lodge and felt like we were at a really special place. The staff were very attentive to every detail, the food and wine selection was excellent. We enjoyed quad biking at the sanctuary and visiting the neighboring properties, Spookhuis cottages and Springfontein wine estate. We also enjoyed a few treatments at the spa. A truly relaxing and enjoyable weekend away. Thank you to all the staff.
Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 210
  • Priceline
    R 2 210
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
  • Vio.com
    R 2 190
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
R 1 605
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
    R 1 605
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
A view of Africamps @ Stanford Hills
R 1 490
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 490
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 490
8.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 2 500
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
12.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    R 2 800
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 2 800
    • Agoda.com
      R 2 800
    • eDreams
      R 2 800
    15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View from top of property
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • eDreams
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    R 1 150
    Fully refundable
      13.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
      R 8 740
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      0.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Stanford
      Reviews (552)
      Filter reviews
      552 results
      Traveller rating
      485
      51
      11
      5
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      485
      51
      11
      5
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      62 - 67 of 552 reviews
      Reviewed 12 April 2021

      Really fantastic stay with lots of great activities (the trip to the beach was fun, loved the quad bikes and we did lots of super walks) delicious food and excellent, friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back!!

      Date of stay: April 2021
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank 286lou
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

      We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the activities during your stay, the beach is really something special. And that the staff took such good care of you.
      Thank you for taking the time to review us.
      We look forward to welcoming you back
      Kind Regards
      The Team and Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 April 2021

      The most beautiful location with stunning views to relax. Impeccable accommodation and service. Attention to detail Great spa experience too. Delicious food and lots to do. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

      Date of stay: February 2021
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank jessica438
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

      Dear Jessica

      Thank you for your lovely review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your spa treatment and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future

      Kind Regards
      The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 April 2021

      Mosaic is a breath of fresh air, we loved every second here. The food, service, atmosphere, privacy were exceptional! We can’t wait to be back !! We had a room with our own private hot tub which was magical!

      Date of stay: February 2021
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Bridgetmarshall30
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

      Dear Bridget

      It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and Kobus and are thrilled to year that you enjoyed the experience as well as the new addition hot tub.

      We do hope to welcome you back

      Kind Regards
      The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 March 2021

      Mosaic is situated in the middle of nowhere, just about 8 km outside of Standford on a dust road. It is so beautiful and tranquil there and you do not feel lie you are anywhere near a town or city.
      The staff are all friendly and personable. The accommodation is spacious with great quality linen and towels and lovely amenities. Every chalet is privately situated from one another. Lovely little pool area. There are only 5 rooms so you almost feel you're the only people there. :) I also had a very nice massage.
      The chef is highly accommodating and food delicious.

      Room tip: You can't walk into town so don't expect that.... but you might not want to leave this place at al :)
      Date of stay: March 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Michelle C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

      Dear Michelle

      Thank you for taking the time to write such a amazing review. Was so lovely to meet you and Marc and we are happy to hear that everyone took such good care of you and that you got to explore the area a little during your stay. We hope that you will return in the near future.
      Kind Regards
      The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 December 2020

      Our team was lucky enough to have stayed at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge for one night, a team of 18 people. The staff were so welcoming and very organised. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a nature walk, which is presented very well, as well as the quad bike rides. The food was delicious. Overall amazing experience.

      Date of stay: November 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank charlene290
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

      Dear Charlene

      Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and the Stonehage Fleming Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge it added such a festive vibe to the lodge during this crazy year and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything on offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

      Kind Regards
      The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews