We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$457
US$340
View deal
Booking.comUS$457
Official SiteUS$456
Hotels.comUS$340
CheapTicketsUS$340
eDreamsUS$457
PricelineUS$457
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
437
48
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
48
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking our honeymoon outdoor shower magical place nature walk beach trip fun activities walker bay south africa hidden gem milkwood trees attention to detail delicious food great fun exceptional service we loved our stay cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really fantastic stay with lots of great activities (the trip to the beach was fun, loved the quad bikes and we did lots of super walks) delicious food and excellent, friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 286lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the activities during your stay, the beach is really something special. And that the staff took such good care of you.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
The Team and Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most beautiful location with stunning views to relax. Impeccable accommodation and service. Attention to detail Great spa experience too. Delicious food and lots to do. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessica438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jessica

Thank you for your lovely review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your spa treatment and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mosaic is a breath of fresh air, we loved every second here. The food, service, atmosphere, privacy were exceptional! We can’t wait to be back !! We had a room with our own private hot tub which was magical!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridgetmarshall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bridget

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and Kobus and are thrilled to year that you enjoyed the experience as well as the new addition hot tub.

We do hope to welcome you back

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Mosaic is situated in the middle of nowhere, just about 8 km outside of Standford on a dust road. It is so beautiful and tranquil there and you do not feel lie you are anywhere near a town or city.
The staff are all friendly and personable. The accommodation is spacious with great quality linen and towels and lovely amenities. Every chalet is privately situated from one another. Lovely little pool area. There are only 5 rooms so you almost feel you're the only people there. :) I also had a very nice massage.
The chef is highly accommodating and food delicious.

Room tip: You can't walk into town so don't expect that.... but you might not want to leave this place at al :)
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write such a amazing review. Was so lovely to meet you and Marc and we are happy to hear that everyone took such good care of you and that you got to explore the area a little during your stay. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Our team was lucky enough to have stayed at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge for one night, a team of 18 people. The staff were so welcoming and very organised. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a nature walk, which is presented very well, as well as the quad bike rides. The food was delicious. Overall amazing experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlene290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear Charlene

Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and the Stonehage Fleming Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge it added such a festive vibe to the lodge during this crazy year and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything on offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews