We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jessica438

BEST SA HAS TO OFFER

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2021
The most beautiful location with stunning views to relax. Impeccable accommodation and service. Attention to detail Great spa experience too. Delicious food and lots to do. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Dear Jessica

Thank you for your lovely review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your spa treatment and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
MOSAIC Cottages by Lagoon Cafe. Lunch, catered meals & activities: ATVs, SUP, kayaka, cycling, w
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
12.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from top of property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
A view of Africamps @ Stanford Hills
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Stanford
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
485
51
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
51
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Mosaic is a breath of fresh air, we loved every second here. The food, service, atmosphere, privacy were exceptional! We can’t wait to be back !! We had a room with our own private hot tub which was magical!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridgetmarshall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear Bridget

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and Kobus and are thrilled to year that you enjoyed the experience as well as the new addition hot tub.

We do hope to welcome you back

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Mosaic is situated in the middle of nowhere, just about 8 km outside of Standford on a dust road. It is so beautiful and tranquil there and you do not feel lie you are anywhere near a town or city.
The staff are all friendly and personable. The accommodation is spacious with great quality linen and towels and lovely amenities. Every chalet is privately situated from one another. Lovely little pool area. There are only 5 rooms so you almost feel you're the only people there. :) I also had a very nice massage.
The chef is highly accommodating and food delicious.

Room tip: You can't walk into town so don't expect that.... but you might not want to leave this place at al :)
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write such a amazing review. Was so lovely to meet you and Marc and we are happy to hear that everyone took such good care of you and that you got to explore the area a little during your stay. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Our team was lucky enough to have stayed at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge for one night, a team of 18 people. The staff were so welcoming and very organised. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a nature walk, which is presented very well, as well as the quad bike rides. The food was delicious. Overall amazing experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlene290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear Charlene

Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and the Stonehage Fleming Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge it added such a festive vibe to the lodge during this crazy year and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything on offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

What an amazing experience! From arrival to departure we felt so special. Beautiful setting, stunning accommodation, wonderful food and such friendly and helpful staff. The activities offered (and included in you price) was exhilarating! Cant wait to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarnaHeyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Marna & Nico

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a absolute pleasure to meet and host both of you at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and activities on offer. We cannot wait to welcome you both back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We felt like absolute royalty from the moment we walked in the door. The attention to detail and special treatment was spectacular. Food was delicious, surrounds were breathtaking, rooms were exquisite and the staff so incredibly welcoming!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jess_payne_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Dear Jess

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us It is great to hear that our dedicated team ensured you left with the most memorable moments and we hope to welcome you and Terry back for another visit soon.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews