We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 8 740
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle C
Cape Town, South Africa

A Hideaway Gem

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Mar 2021
Mosaic is situated in the middle of nowhere, just about 8 km outside of Standford on a dust road. It is so beautiful and tranquil there and you do not feel lie you are anywhere near a town or city.
The staff are all friendly and personable. The accommodation is spacious with great quality linen and towels and lovely amenities. Every chalet is privately situated from one another. Lovely little pool area. There are only 5 rooms so you almost feel you're the only people there. :) I also had a very nice massage.
The chef is highly accommodating and food delicious.
Date of stay: March 2021
Room Tip: You can't walk into town so don't expect that.... but you might not want to leave this...
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 09 Mar 2021
Dear Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write such a amazing review. Was so lovely to meet you and Marc and we are happy to hear that everyone took such good care of you and that you got to explore the area a little during your stay. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 755
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 918
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 918
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 210
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Agoda.com
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    Expedia.com
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • Vio.com
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    R 1 864
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 864
    • eDreams
      R 1 840
    • ZenHotels.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    MOSAIC Cottages by Lagoon Cafe. Lunch, catered meals & activities: ATVs, SUP, kayaka, cycling, w
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • eDreams
    15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    4.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    66 - 71 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 3 December 2020

    Our team was lucky enough to have stayed at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge for one night, a team of 18 people. The staff were so welcoming and very organised. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a nature walk, which is presented very well, as well as the quad bike rides. The food was delicious. Overall amazing experience.

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank charlene290
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jo-Anne Boshoff, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

    Dear Charlene

    Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and the Stonehage Fleming Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge it added such a festive vibe to the lodge during this crazy year and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything on offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2020

    What an amazing experience! From arrival to departure we felt so special. Beautiful setting, stunning accommodation, wonderful food and such friendly and helpful staff. The activities offered (and included in you price) was exhilarating! Cant wait to visit again!

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MarnaHeyns
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

    Dear Marna & Nico

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a absolute pleasure to meet and host both of you at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and activities on offer. We cannot wait to welcome you both back!

    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2020

    We felt like absolute royalty from the moment we walked in the door. The attention to detail and special treatment was spectacular. Food was delicious, surrounds were breathtaking, rooms were exquisite and the staff so incredibly welcoming!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jess_payne_7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

    Dear Jess

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us It is great to hear that our dedicated team ensured you left with the most memorable moments and we hope to welcome you and Terry back for another visit soon.
    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2020

    A really magnificent spot, quiet with beautiful views. Rooms are super comfortable, food was really good and service was amazing! The staff overall were friendly and helpful, requests quickly attended to. Would highly recommend.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank theuniskotze
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Dear Theunis and Nicolaas
    Thank you for choosing us for the birthday celebrations and the lovely review. We are pleased to hear that our staff took such good care of you during your stay. Hope the renovations are going well and cannot wait to welcome you both back.
    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2020

    From the moment we arrived we were treated like family
    It’s a small lodge and all staff are well trained and most importantly love what they do
    It’s a family affair at the lodge, everyone attentive and the activities are plentiful whether you want to chill or explore the area by atvs.we can’t wait to return

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nicolebeare
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Dear Nicole & Coral
    Thank you for your lovely review. It warms our hearts to know that you were made to feel like part of our family and really happy that you enjoyed your time here with us! We would also like to thank you both for teaching us all the Jerusalema dance!
    We cannot wait to welcome you both back to the Mosaic Lagoon Lodge.
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews