We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
428
46
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
46
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking our honeymoon whale watching magical place nature walk beach trip fun activities see whales walker bay south africa hidden gem milkwood trees attention to detail great fun cape town exceptional service we loved our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020

From the moment we arrived we were treated like family
It’s a small lodge and all staff are well trained and most importantly love what they do
It’s a family affair at the lodge, everyone attentive and the activities are plentiful whether you want to chill or explore the area by atvs.we can’t wait to return

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolebeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Mosaic, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Nicole & Coral
Thank you for your lovely review. It warms our hearts to know that you were made to feel like part of our family and really happy that you enjoyed your time here with us! We would also like to thank you both for teaching us all the Jerusalema dance!
We cannot wait to welcome you both back to the Mosaic Lagoon Lodge.
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

We had the most wonderful stay at this beautiful lodge! The most stunning views, absolute excellent service...needless to say i was reluctant to leave after a weekend of relaxation and pampering! A MUST!

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nonniedebondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Mosaic, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dead Nonnie

It was so lovely to have you and the ladies here at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge for some relaxation and pampering time! Thank you for your review and we will see you soon!
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020


Mosiac Lodge ticked all the boxes. Well trained friendly staff, excellent food, and attention to detail in so many ways. Luxurious bedding and towels and a wood burner in the bedroom which was lit by the staff before bedtime all added to the most comfortable stay. The Spa offers a selection of treatments and my massage was one of the best that I have had. A definite 5 star experience and highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megan070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Mosaic, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Megan
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review its always great to get feedback like this and so pleased that you had a good stay with us and had the chance to spoil yourself in the spa. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Superb lodge, luxury tranquility, great food, great wine and amazing staff ! Thank you Jo-Ann, Andrew, Vitalys, Moses and the rest of the team for your professionalism, friendliness and exceptional service ! Hats off to the whole team

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kantoraomiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Mosaic, Other at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Kanto
Was great to welcome you, Margherita and Alex back to Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and to be part of your birthday and anniversary celebrations! Our staff are the heart of Mosaic Lagoon Lodge so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We decided to spend a night here as they have a special rate for SA citizens. Access to the lodge is via 10km of gravel road which needs attention but worth the bumps. The staff are really friendly and professional. Meals where included in the rate and where exceptional. Compliments to the chef! The quad bike ride was great. We really enjoyed that.
The rooms are typical lodge decor and layout. The rooms could do with a tiny update here and there. Not major, but to meet 5 star expectations. The bed was comfy and the fireplace in the room kept it nice a toasty. I would have loved to had a treatment at the spa but our time was limited.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dustyroads2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews