We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
megan070
Tamboerskloof

A Magnificent stay at Mosiac Lodge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2020

Mosiac Lodge ticked all the boxes. Well trained friendly staff, excellent food, and attention to detail in so many ways. Luxurious bedding and towels and a wood burner in the bedroom which was lit by the staff before bedtime all added to the most comfortable stay. The Spa offers a selection of treatments and my massage was one of the best that I have had. A definite 5 star experience and highly recommended.
Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Megan
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review its always great to get feedback like this and so pleased that you had a good stay with us and had the chance to spoil yourself in the spa. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 950
R 1 755
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 210
  • Priceline
    R 2 210
  • Vio.com
    R 2 209
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Booking.com
R 1 918
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 918
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    Hotels.com
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • eDreams
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    R 1 864
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 864
    • eDreams
      R 1 840
    • ZenHotels.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    4.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    12.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    73 - 78 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 17 September 2020

    Superb lodge, luxury tranquility, great food, great wine and amazing staff ! Thank you Jo-Ann, Andrew, Vitalys, Moses and the rest of the team for your professionalism, friendliness and exceptional service ! Hats off to the whole team

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kantoraomiala
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Dear Kanto
    Was great to welcome you, Margherita and Alex back to Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and to be part of your birthday and anniversary celebrations! Our staff are the heart of Mosaic Lagoon Lodge so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

    We decided to spend a night here as they have a special rate for SA citizens. Access to the lodge is via 10km of gravel road which needs attention but worth the bumps. The staff are really friendly and professional. Meals where included in the rate and where exceptional. Compliments to the chef! The quad bike ride was great. We really enjoyed that.
    The rooms are typical lodge decor and layout. The rooms could do with a tiny update here and there. Not major, but to meet 5 star expectations. The bed was comfy and the fireplace in the room kept it nice a toasty. I would have loved to had a treatment at the spa but our time was limited.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank dustyroads2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 August 2020

    Staff were excellent and kind. We loved our stay and will recommend Mosaic to anyone! Joanne was super she did everything I had requested to be as a surprise for Sarah. The lodge was clean and sooooo romantic! We were spoilt throughout!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank joseO8633OE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Dear Sarah & Jose

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure to meet and host you both at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and to be part of this special occasion. Happy to hear that the Team took care of you and we hope that you will return in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2020

    Loved our stay at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, it is so peaceful, and so serene. The views are absolutely gorgeous and the rooms are so very spacious. Was perfect for our couples retreat. Hiking, biking, quad biking, kayaks and spa - there is truly something for everyone!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank LucyBerndt123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Dear Lucy and Nick
    Thank you for choosing us for your couples retreat. So happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amazing landscapes and activities during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back
    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2020

    Friendly staff, great food and a fantastic fireplace in the room which stays on entire the night we had a amazing time .
    It’s situated on the lagoon in a little forest with views onto the water .Highly recommended

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank florianblochliger
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Dear Florian & Andiswa
    Was a absolute pleasure to host you both at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon.
    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews