We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
christia_Visser

A place of inspiration

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Aug 2020
In a city lifestyle where it is teeming with fast paced decisions and movements, we often forget the power of slowing down. Upon arrival we were greeted with warm smiles and friendly eyes that brought about the comfort we so desperately needed. The staff welcomed us as nature had welcomed the lodge, with acceptance and ease.
- Christia Visser & Thomas Webb
The staff was attentive yet not invasive, friendly, and sincere. Their joy could be felt rather than just seen. The entirety of everyone could be summed up with this sentence “I love being here”

We had chosen to embark on every activity they provided. Traversing through rough terrains and sand dunes to reach a secluded beach. Sunset and sundowners accompanied with a picnic brought about an aura of serenity. Waves crashing close to the shore with the laughter of each other as we sipped local fynbos Gin (Non-alcoholic). We found ourselves led to a lagoon for kayaking, with laughter, splashing and capsizing into the shallow waters. With our oars up, birds circling, we were silenced by the beauty of the mountain that stood proud over the lagoon. After drying off, hot chocolate and lunch we were led by our guide, up and down hills with quadbikes. Pauses to smell the fynbos and walks up hills that displayed vast valleys. Being a part of mother earths splendour felt as though the earth itself touched our hearts.

Arriving at the lodge after each activity we were greeted with a beverage that suited the weather. The rooms felt warm and welcoming. With large bathtubs for romantic evenings. With outside showers and warm water, you can take your time gazing at the stars. The meals were set menus that kept us full and vibrant. All their greens are grown in their garden and freshly picked for each meal. Mosaic lodge is health conscious and always preserving mother earth, providing an array of alternative options for vegetarians, vegans etc. The chef was well suited in his craft and I soon realized food should be enjoyed by all senses, not only by taste.

Mosaic lodge was not built in nature but rather inspired by it. All is blessed who visit at Mosaic lodge. Our gratitude is deep, and our hearts are warm with Joy. Thank you.
Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Christia & Thomas

Oh wow! How do we respond to such a beautiful review! All we can say is a deep & sincere Thank You! You were able to experience Mosaic Lagoon Lodge for what we truly stand for. We can not wait to welcome you back here and all the best for the rest of this crazy 2020!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 950
R 1 755
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 210
  • Priceline
    R 2 210
  • Vio.com
    R 2 209
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Booking.com
R 1 918
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 918
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    Hotels.com
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • eDreams
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    R 1 864
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 864
    • eDreams
      R 1 840
    • ZenHotels.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    A view of Africamps @ Stanford Hills
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    8.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Tripadvisor
    R 8 740
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 400
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 444
    • Priceline
      R 1 174
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 444
    15.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    80 - 85 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 5 August 2020

    Excellent service, Michelin star quality cuisine, 10/10 for accommodation, professional staff and reception, fun activities for all ages. Surrounded by nature in its full glory! Definitely worth every cent! Relaxation for the whole family, we will be back!

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank JPdewet1983
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

    Dear Kosie & Liani

    What a fantastic weekend you & you family were able to enjoy here at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge. Thank you for this wonderful review and we will be sure to forward your comments to our chefs. All the best for the rest of 2020!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2020

    One of the most fantastic stays I have had in South Africa. The free standing rooms inbetween the milkwood trees is like a fairytale! The staff is so friendly and helpful! The food is out of this world and the Spa treatments were the cherry on the cake! I would recommend this gem to anyone looking for a romantic getaway not to far from Cape Town!

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank malindi2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

    Dear Stefan & Karin

    Thank you so much for choosing us for your little getaway and this wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back here soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2020

    We recently had the privilege of visiting MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge near Stanford and we cannot wait to go back. All Covid-19 protocols are in place. We felt safe and relaxed, and by day 3, we felt like part of the family. Accommodation is immaculate and luxurious with all the small things taken care of. We were never once left wanting. Food is amazing! You can taste the love in the way the food has been cooked. Expect to roll out of the lodge to your room after dinner. The area is full of activities and we participated in some kayaking, mountain biking and quad biking...with a little adventure on Walker Bay beach thrown in. The Klein River Lagoon is a birders paradise, so bring your DSLR and shoot away. The area is also littered with a variety of wine estates for you to explore. We look forward to another dose of country hospitality, and the opportunity to get away from it all!

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MikevanEck1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

    Dear Mike & Mandy

    It was such a pleasure having you guys here at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge & it warms our hearts that you felt part of the family here. Thank you for this wonderful review and we are ready to welcome you back here!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

    I had an absolutely exquisite weekend away with my girlfriends at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge. The staff are warm and friendly, and spoilt us rotten. The views are breath-taking and the facilities are top notch. We felt like we were on holiday in a foreign country. The team follows strict COVID-19 Protocol which made us feel safe. We will definitely be back again soon!

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank FreddyB446
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

    Dear Carla, Zile & Deborah

    We loved having you here at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and that we were able to spoil you the way you deserved. Thank you for this wonderful review and we can't wait to welcome you back here at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge.

    All the best during this crazy time.

    Kind Regards
    Team Mosaic

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2020

    Mosaic Lagoon Lodge is a truly magical place, the setting & views are breathtaking, the service absolutely word class, the food divine and there are plenty of fun activities to explore the stunning surroundings (definitely recommend taking a long walk on the beach). The COVID protocol in place was discreet and efficient and made us feel very safe! We honestly couldn't recommend this place enough! Thank you to the whole team for spoiling and looking after us - we will be back soon!

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank pda203
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

    Dear Paolina & Tom

    It was such a pleasure having you here especially since you have been stuck in our beautiful country for the whole of lock down. We did not want you to leave that Sunday afternoon. Thank you for this wonderful review and we would love to welcome you back here at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge anytime!
    Good luck with all you future plans.

    Kind Regards
    Team Mosaic

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews