We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 8 740
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
James H
Bristol, United Kingdom

Mosaic Haven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2020
Our stay was a wonderful surprise. This Lodge was brilliant, it was small maximum 15 guests, everything was included. The food was excellent, the activities well managed by knowledgeable guides, The staff were friendly and courteous and very helpful. Brilliant.
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: We can only comment on our room (3) but it was quiet, secluded lovely view of the Lagoon,...
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear James & Elizabeth

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the activities and meals. Personal service is what we strive for and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Team Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 950
R 1 755
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 918
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 918
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 210
  • Priceline
    R 2 210
  • Vio.com
    R 2 209
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Agoda.com
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    Hotels.com
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • eDreams
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    R 1 864
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 864
    • Tripadvisor
      R 1 864
    • ZenHotels.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    MOSAIC Cottages by Lagoon Cafe. Lunch, catered meals & activities: ATVs, SUP, kayaka, cycling, w
    ZenHotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    2.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    ZenHotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    4.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    89 - 94 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 7 March 2020

    Trust me its worth your time to be there. You shouldn't miss the opportunity. Mosaic offers a secluded spot with every need provided. The cost is somewhat expensive but you can stay there and need to spend dollars for nothing else, including food, wine and beer.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank je0gburn1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

    Dear Joseph & Helena

    Thank you for this lovely review, we are glad that you found us here in Stanford we all loved meeting and hosting you both and we hope that when you are visiting the area again you will come and visit us again for a stay or a spa treatment.

    Keep Safe

    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

    We stumbled on this Lodge a few years ago and it’s the one place in the world we keep returning to.
    Only five (very luxury) huts overlooking a lagoon. Very private and amazingly peaceful sitting on the deck watching all the birds.
    If you fancy excitement too the quad biking is great fun as is the jeep ride to the beach.
    It’s not cheap but all meals and snacks are inclusive as are the activities.
    The staff are so wonderful - they can’t do enough for you.
    We will be back!

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Rubybirkenhead
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

    It is always a pleasure hosting you at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and thank you for your wonderful review. We definitely have something special here. We strive for personal service and guests becoming part of the family and can not wait for your return
    Keep Safe
    Kind Regards
    The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 February 2020

    The Mosaic Lagoon Lodge is a wonderful and spoiling retreat from the noise and rush of the 21st century. Its situation, in a milkwood forest on the edge of the Hermanus lagoon, is super-secluded, with wonderful views of the Overberg Mountains opposite and the abundant birdlife on the lagoon itself. The staff are incredibly welcoming; the rooms spotless; the food excellent; and the opportunities to explore the 1,000 hectare reservation (and Walker's Bay beach beyond it) on foot, MTB, quad bike and jeep are outstanding. (The MTBs could do with some serious tlc, but that is a problem common to all resorts, in our experience.) Really wonderful stay for 3 nights.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Z73322
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

    Hi

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Our staff is the heart & soul of Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and they love spoiling our guests. We are very fortunate to live in such a spectacular part of the world. The good news is that we have bought 2 brand new MTBs for our guests to use when they stay here with us.

    Kind Regards
    Team Mosaic

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 February 2020

    We loved our stay at Mosaic! The location is stunning, the staff is great and the whole experience was a treat! We really enjoyed our room, the heated pool and the breathtaking views all around. Can’t wait to return!

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank leandatrautman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

    Dear Leanda & Jorge

    We loved having you here at Mosaic even though it was just for one night. We hope that when you visit us again from Spain you can stay a little longer and bring the kids with.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 December 2019

    This accommodation was really a dream, especially as a bird lover you get your money's worth here.
    The staff is really great...
    In total, there are no more than 10 guests on site, which means a very special service.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ralfleis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

    Hi Ralf & Melanie

    The birds you get to see here is really special and we are so glad that you got to experience this. Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to welcome you and your family back here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews