We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
je0gburn1
Montpelier, Virginia

Mosaic in paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Mar 2020
Trust me its worth your time to be there. You shouldn't miss the opportunity. Mosaic offers a secluded spot with every need provided. The cost is somewhat expensive but you can stay there and need to spend dollars for nothing else, including food, wine and beer.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear Joseph & Helena

Thank you for this lovely review, we are glad that you found us here in Stanford we all loved meeting and hosting you both and we hope that when you are visiting the area again you will come and visit us again for a stay or a spa treatment.

Keep Safe

Kind Regards
The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Kingfisher Suite
Lol.travel
    3.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    MOSAIC Cottages by Lagoon Cafe. Lunch, catered meals & activities: ATVs, SUP, kayaka, cycling, w
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    2.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    12.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    4.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View from top of property
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    A view of Africamps @ Stanford Hills
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    8.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Stanford
      Reviews (552)
      Filter reviews
      552 results
      Traveller rating
      485
      51
      11
      5
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      485
      51
      11
      5
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      90 - 95 of 552 reviews
      Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

      We stumbled on this Lodge a few years ago and it’s the one place in the world we keep returning to.
      Only five (very luxury) huts overlooking a lagoon. Very private and amazingly peaceful sitting on the deck watching all the birds.
      If you fancy excitement too the quad biking is great fun as is the jeep ride to the beach.
      It’s not cheap but all meals and snacks are inclusive as are the activities.
      The staff are so wonderful - they can’t do enough for you.
      We will be back!

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Rubybirkenhead
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

      It is always a pleasure hosting you at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and thank you for your wonderful review. We definitely have something special here. We strive for personal service and guests becoming part of the family and can not wait for your return
      Keep Safe
      Kind Regards
      The Team at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 February 2020

      The Mosaic Lagoon Lodge is a wonderful and spoiling retreat from the noise and rush of the 21st century. Its situation, in a milkwood forest on the edge of the Hermanus lagoon, is super-secluded, with wonderful views of the Overberg Mountains opposite and the abundant birdlife on the lagoon itself. The staff are incredibly welcoming; the rooms spotless; the food excellent; and the opportunities to explore the 1,000 hectare reservation (and Walker's Bay beach beyond it) on foot, MTB, quad bike and jeep are outstanding. (The MTBs could do with some serious tlc, but that is a problem common to all resorts, in our experience.) Really wonderful stay for 3 nights.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Z73322
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

      Hi

      Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Our staff is the heart & soul of Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and they love spoiling our guests. We are very fortunate to live in such a spectacular part of the world. The good news is that we have bought 2 brand new MTBs for our guests to use when they stay here with us.

      Kind Regards
      Team Mosaic

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 February 2020

      We loved our stay at Mosaic! The location is stunning, the staff is great and the whole experience was a treat! We really enjoyed our room, the heated pool and the breathtaking views all around. Can’t wait to return!

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank leandatrautman
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

      Dear Leanda & Jorge

      We loved having you here at Mosaic even though it was just for one night. We hope that when you visit us again from Spain you can stay a little longer and bring the kids with.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 December 2019

      This accommodation was really a dream, especially as a bird lover you get your money's worth here.
      The staff is really great...
      In total, there are no more than 10 guests on site, which means a very special service.

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank ralfleis
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

      Hi Ralf & Melanie

      The birds you get to see here is really special and we are so glad that you got to experience this. Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to welcome you and your family back here.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

      Excellent lunch for 7 people. The calamari lunch was well priced as well as the cheese and cold meat patters were excellent. The staff were superb with such excellent service, a real gem. A visit to the shop was most interesting and worth a visit.

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank 249carolc
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Planetwanderer1979, General Manager at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

      Dear 249carolc

      Thank you for this amazing review. This made our day.

      Thank you for commenting on our service and team. I will certainly pass this on.

      We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

      Warmest regards,
      Marcelino and the Mosaic family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews