We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Z73322

World Apart

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Feb 2020
The Mosaic Lagoon Lodge is a wonderful and spoiling retreat from the noise and rush of the 21st century. Its situation, in a milkwood forest on the edge of the Hermanus lagoon, is super-secluded, with wonderful views of the Overberg Mountains opposite and the abundant birdlife on the lagoon itself. The staff are incredibly welcoming; the rooms spotless; the food excellent; and the opportunities to explore the 1,000 hectare reservation (and Walker's Bay beach beyond it) on foot, MTB, quad bike and jeep are outstanding. (The MTBs could do with some serious tlc, but that is a problem common to all resorts, in our experience.) Really wonderful stay for 3 nights.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Mosaic, Other at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Hi

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Our staff is the heart & soul of Mosaic Lagoon Lodge and they love spoiling our guests. We are very fortunate to live in such a spectacular part of the world. The good news is that we have bought 2 brand new MTBs for our guests to use when they stay here with us.

Kind Regards
Team Mosaic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 950
R 1 755
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 918
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 918
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 210
  • Priceline
    R 2 210
  • Vio.com
    R 2 209
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Agoda.com
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    Hotels.com
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • eDreams
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    R 1 864
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 864
    • eDreams
      R 1 840
    • ZenHotels.com
    18.8 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    4.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Tripadvisor
    R 8 740
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    0.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    R 1 400
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      R 1 174
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 444
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 444
    15.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    92 - 97 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 1 February 2020

    We loved our stay at Mosaic! The location is stunning, the staff is great and the whole experience was a treat! We really enjoyed our room, the heated pool and the breathtaking views all around. Can’t wait to return!

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank leandatrautman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

    Dear Leanda & Jorge

    We loved having you here at Mosaic even though it was just for one night. We hope that when you visit us again from Spain you can stay a little longer and bring the kids with.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 December 2019

    This accommodation was really a dream, especially as a bird lover you get your money's worth here.
    The staff is really great...
    In total, there are no more than 10 guests on site, which means a very special service.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ralfleis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

    Hi Ralf & Melanie

    The birds you get to see here is really special and we are so glad that you got to experience this. Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to welcome you and your family back here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

    Excellent lunch for 7 people. The calamari lunch was well priced as well as the cheese and cold meat patters were excellent. The staff were superb with such excellent service, a real gem. A visit to the shop was most interesting and worth a visit.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 249carolc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Planetwanderer1979, General Manager at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

    Dear 249carolc

    Thank you for this amazing review. This made our day.

    Thank you for commenting on our service and team. I will certainly pass this on.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

    Warmest regards,
    Marcelino and the Mosaic family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 December 2019

    Mosiac lodge and the staff there are absolutely amazing. This was the best part of our week long trip to Cape Town and it totally exceeded our expectations. We truly felt like family after just one night. From the ambiance to the food to the activities, you get top notch service and know you are well taken care of. We hope to be back on our next trip!

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Rachel P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

    Family Petkis

    Thank you for choosing Mosaic Lagoon Lodge as part of your birthday celebrations. At the Lodge we are a family and therefor our guests become family too. Can't wait for your next trip to South Africa and Mosaic.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 December 2019

    My husband and I arrived here on the second leg of our honeymoon following a full on safari. We were greeted by the incredible staff and amazed by the enchanting sanctuary. Everything about this place was special and they truly care. We went to the private beach and also quad biking which I would highly recommend!
    Perfect weekend away or for any excuse. Will definitely be returning.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Naomi2105
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

    Tom & Naomi

    Being on honeymoon is such a special time in one's life and if we can add to that feeling or experience then we have succeeded. Our staff love what they do and therefor really do care about our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back for you anniversary.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews