We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ralfleis
Rosenberg, Germany

wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2019
This accommodation was really a dream, especially as a bird lover you get your money's worth here.
The staff is really great...
In total, there are no more than 10 guests on site, which means a very special service.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hi Ralf & Melanie

The birds you get to see here is really special and we are so glad that you got to experience this. Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to welcome you and your family back here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Landscaped gardens, miniature donkeys and wood-fired hot tubs
R 2 210
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 210
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
7.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
R 2 400
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 400
  • eDreams
    R 2 400
15.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 605
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 605
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
A view of Africamps @ Stanford Hills
R 1 390
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 390
8.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 3 000
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
12.2 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 755
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
    R 1 755
16.5 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 750
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    View from top of property
    R 2 750
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 750
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 750
    • Vio.com
    17.0 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 300
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    8.3 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    MOSAIC Cottages by Lagoon Cafe. Lunch, catered meals & activities: ATVs, SUP, kayaka, cycling, w
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    2.6 km from Mosaic Lagoon Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Stanford
    Reviews (552)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    485
    51
    11
    5
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quad biking our honeymoon nature walk fun activities see whales boat trip knowledgeable guide attention to detail unforgettable experience little touches cape town delicious food perfect place bird watching loved every minute perfect stay stunning location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    94 - 99 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

    Excellent lunch for 7 people. The calamari lunch was well priced as well as the cheese and cold meat patters were excellent. The staff were superb with such excellent service, a real gem. A visit to the shop was most interesting and worth a visit.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 249carolc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Planetwanderer1979, General Manager at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

    Dear 249carolc

    Thank you for this amazing review. This made our day.

    Thank you for commenting on our service and team. I will certainly pass this on.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

    Warmest regards,
    Marcelino and the Mosaic family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 December 2019

    Mosiac lodge and the staff there are absolutely amazing. This was the best part of our week long trip to Cape Town and it totally exceeded our expectations. We truly felt like family after just one night. From the ambiance to the food to the activities, you get top notch service and know you are well taken care of. We hope to be back on our next trip!

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Rachel P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

    Family Petkis

    Thank you for choosing Mosaic Lagoon Lodge as part of your birthday celebrations. At the Lodge we are a family and therefor our guests become family too. Can't wait for your next trip to South Africa and Mosaic.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 December 2019

    My husband and I arrived here on the second leg of our honeymoon following a full on safari. We were greeted by the incredible staff and amazed by the enchanting sanctuary. Everything about this place was special and they truly care. We went to the private beach and also quad biking which I would highly recommend!
    Perfect weekend away or for any excuse. Will definitely be returning.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Naomi2105
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

    Tom & Naomi

    Being on honeymoon is such a special time in one's life and if we can add to that feeling or experience then we have succeeded. Our staff love what they do and therefor really do care about our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back for you anniversary.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 December 2019

    This is a dream of a place. Only 5 "rooms" - each a separate building, means the service is exceptional. The staff all know your name, and provide 110%. The rooms, all have a lovely view, and the interiors are stunning. The food was Amazing - locally sourced and beautifully prepared. We loved everything.

    Room tip: The two farthest from the central lodge
    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AnnabelG137
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

    Dear Philip & Annabel

    Dreams are made in Africa! Providing a special personal experience for each of our guests is what we strive for. Thank you for spending 3 days with us on your journey here in South Africa. When we get reviews like yours it makes every bit of detail worthwhile.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2019

    Mosaic was the first destination of our South African honeymoon. After deciding to marry my exquisite wife, this might have been the best decision I have ever made! Mosaic offers an incredible tailored personal experience to every interaction. The staff are kind and friendly. The views are incredible. Daily activities are included, as well as gourmet dining.

    Mosaic offered an experience of a lifetime. I would definitely come back!

    Room tip: Room 4 was fantastic- great balance between seclusion and views
    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Henno S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TeamMosaic, Owner at Mosaic Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

    Dear Henno & Leslie

    Being part of a couple's honeymoon is always a special occasion for us. We feel very honoured that you regard us this highly. Coming back for your 1st anniversary sounds like a great idea to me, then we can spoil you even more. It was a pleasure having you here for 5 days!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews