We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellavista Country Place
Ranked #2 of 11 Stanford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The suite was excellent.
Only the meals served in the restaurant were not up to our expectations. Only 4 main dishes on the menue and mostly overcooked. Service was excellent.
TV could have some more Channel for visitierst from oversea.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pilot2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello liebe Frau und Herr Bös (Pilot2117)!
We had a very lovely discussion in our restaurant and you mentioned that everything was "sehr gut". So I am a bit (much) puzzled about your comments concerning the Restaurant. "Expectations" are a very personal matter and I beg you to please accept that we are not located in a town but out in the Overberg's beautiful countryside.
Our menu offered 9 starters, 6 main courses and 5 desserts during your stay of 3 days, giving ample choice.
As for the TV it is our experience is that many of our guests don't even switch on the TV...
having other enjoyments and are happy with the silence and peace our bella Bellavista offers.
Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better place for our 3-week stay - so much so that we are thinking of visiting again. The sea-view suite exceeded our expectations, spacious, bright, not only clean but well maintained with every amenity, comfortable and above all, peaceful and relaxing. A lovely restaurant serving wonderful food but above all, superb, friendly staff. Lovely grounds, lovely views.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsharp_658608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Diana and John!
Thank you for your wonderful review. All the team members were sooooo happy when I showed it to them. You were a "golden guest couple" and it was a great pleasure for all of us to make your long stay comfortable and pleasant. Do not hesitate to come back ;-))
Georges and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Really enjoyed the four night stay we had here. Very tranquil; well kept grounds and facilities plus stunning views. We stayed in no,3 - a junior sea view suite - which was superb. The food in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was also to a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and efficient with the housekeeping being to the highest standard. Hopefully we will return sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VictorNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Bob, I am so sorry I could not meet you and your wife during your stay. I am happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed being with us for a few days and appreciated our Panorama Restaurant's offers. Thank you for your comments and I hope we will be able to cater for you again in the future.
Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Lived up to its name - stunning location with far reaching views over Walker Bay to Hermanus. Beautiful gardens with an infinity pool. We stayed in Suite No 1- which was very spacious and well equipped with a huge walk in wardrobe, massive sitting/dining/kitchen area as well as an outside terrace. We dined in the Restaurant and had an excellent, if pricey, dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you Michael for your positive review :-)
Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Nice view but that's it !
It doesn't correspond to a 5 stars accommodation. Poor service...nobody to install chairs at the swimming pool, restaurant closed in the afternoon, so nothing to eat or drink at all. In the evening, very poor menu, very simple but the price is the double than anywhere else in the area. Very bad wine, a pity in such a wonderful wine country !
Very bad air in the cottage.
The price is a lot too high for what is offered comparing to others accommodation in the area !
Very disappointed !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrebY7436PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesStanford, Owner at Bellavista Country Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hello Alexandre,
You have spent just a few hours and one night at our bella Bellavista. I wonder how you could compare anything with "other accommodation in the area...."?... Unfortunately your wife's comments confirm that something was wrong that day. She displayed a bad mood (why?.....) from the moment you checked in and unfortunately she could not find anything to her taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanford
19.2 km away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
426 reviews
36.1 km away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
851 reviews
10.4 km away
Stanford River Lodge
Stanford River Lodge
#1 of 11 in Stanford
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Springfontein Sleeps
Springfontein Sleeps
#4 of 11 in Stanford
19 reviews
14.7 km away
White Water Farm
White Water Farm
#2 of 12 in Stanford
121 reviews
12.1 km away
MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge
MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge
#1 of 12 in Stanford
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Country Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Country Place

Address: R43 | follow signs Bellavista, Stanford 7210, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Stanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Stanford
Price Range: R2 311 - R2 983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellavista Country Place 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BELLAVISTA is located on a 300ha private Fynbos property, offering 2 luxurious and elegant SEA VIEW SUITES, one JUNIOR SUITE, one SEA VIEW ROOM with an adjacent 2-bed room (4 beds in total) and one 4-bed MOUNTAIN COTTAGE. Some accommodation are equipped for self catering. Children are welcome. Infinity swimming pool overflowing into a kid’s pool. Easy walking trails for bird watching. Close to several Golf Courses, shark diving and whale watching, many wine farms for wine tasting and with restaurants, and much more. Our PANORAMA Restaurant serves Cosmopolitan Cuisine. Fully licensed and has 180 degree panoramic views over Walker Bay. Meals are served on the terrace, weather permitting. The restaurant is closed during the cold season from May to September. Tranquility and peace are assured. COME, RELAX and DREAM…. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellavista Country Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing