We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
177
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests at home cape vidal st lucia before dinner great place to stay perfect hosts beautiful garden her husband gated community every evening stayed here for nights lovely breakfast game park hippo tour very nice stay makes you feel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Jenny and Gavin are the perfect hosts and they know everything there is in the area. The also have a deep knowledge of the parks, the animals and the other countries around, as they lived in quite a few of them. If I go back to Imfolozi, it will definitelybe at their place

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCM524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hosts were very nice and take care of us. They have a very friendly contact and take the time to talk and answer of your differents questions about activities in south africa
The dinner make you full for be ready to the morning safari

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcadar525982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I was in Durban and had less than 24 hours to squeeze in a Game Drive. Gavin and the team at Wendy's got it all organised for me. I drove up in the late afternoon, they had dinner waiting for me. Then i was up at 530am for a private trip around the park that was eventful! We got a flat tyre and rescued other motorists who went off a bridge, and we saw elephants, rhino, zebra, giraffe, warthogs, impala. Gavin was upset there wer no big cats, but I was very happy.
we got back at about 12 noon and I got back to Durban airport for my 4pm flight. So whilst i only spent 1 night at Wendy it was comfortable and they looked after me very well.
It is the closest place to Durban and the park, so ideal for a quick trip to see some game.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Service is excellent. Breakfast and dinner outstanding. Management and staff very friendly and helpful. Location close to other tourist attractions - Cape Vidal, Bird Park etc. Cannot wait to return for our next visit.

Room tip: You will not be sorry if you choose Wendy's Country Lodge.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank henrypozyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I've stayed at Wendy's for both work and pleasure, and have been so sad to leave after each visit. The rooms are comfortable, gardens green and lovely, and food delicious. Most of all, Jenny and her wonderful staff make guests feel so at home -- arranging details of your stay beforehand, making sure everything is comfortable throughout, and providing recommendations for nearby spots to visit on your onward journey. Wish we could have stayed much longer!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jakane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews