We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
173
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests at home cape vidal st lucia before dinner game drives great place to stay beautiful garden night stay gated community every evening fantastic hosts stayed here for nights lovely breakfast comfortable room game park friends and family
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Just a treat all round. From original correspondence in terms of booking and sorting things out to arrival and booking in to closing out. All handled very professionally by a team of people dedicated to ensuring that their guests had a great time. And great bedroom with air con that worked, clean facilities and the most AMAZING FOOD, as in beautifully presented, great tasting and decent portion sizes. Any issues? Yep..... wifi was very poor in my bedroom and ok in the main building near the office, but I gather it is being upgraded in the new year. We managed to go on safari, the team made all the arrangements and they were perfect

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great personal service from hosts Jenny and Gavin. All staff incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food is always fantastic. Rooms all have a great deal of charm and are spotless and well appointed. Never a bad experience. Set in wonderful gardens. Look forward to returning whenever possible.

Room Tip: Have stayed in at least 4 different rooms at various times and loved them all. Each had its own charm.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gavinmc204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We are having a wonderful stay at Wendys. Jenny and Gavin are amazing hosts, so accommodating for our late arrival but we are super glad we made the effort in the dark. Lovely breakfasts, super comfy beds but so nice to have a chat in the bar and share experiences. Very helpful with arranging tours in the area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank janeyshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Jenny, Gavin and the entire staff are very welcoming. The rooms are clean with an outdoor patio. The food is delicious. The landscaping is amazing. Gavin took us on a safari in Hluhluwe Imfolozi Game Park. We saw hippos, white rhino, black rhino, elephants, buffalo, zebra, giraffe, impalas, many birds including eagles and vultures. Gavin is a wealth of information.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Travel_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I can only recommend you this place. You felt very welcome. The Hosts : Gavin and Jenny are so kind and friendly that you fell yourself at home. Every evening all customers/guests usually meet up at the lodge's bar which create opportunity to better know each others and exchanges about what we did during the day, which animals we saw in the game drive... it is really a warm moment around glass of good wines, beers...
We stayed 3 days and we really enjoyed the time we spent there. There is also a beautiful garden, very green in spite of drought. Many thanks again to Jenny, Gavin for these wonderfull times and also Lowarina who make us discover the beautiful isimangaliso wetland park!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews