We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We had some difficulty finding the place and it didn't help that right now there is a lot of road construction going on in the central area of Mtubatuba. Fortunately we saw a little sign and that helped a lot. The grounds are beautiful and our room was large with a huge bathroom.
We were only there one night and since we were leaving on a early morning safari drive we weren't able to have the breakfast. The owner gave us a reduced price which was kind of him. He also let us keep the room a little later than the official check out time so we could leave our luggage in the room until we returned. There is WiFi but only very close to the house itself and not in the rooms but that wasn't a problem for us since it was such a short stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Mtuba Manor is a Beautiful quite property hidden away from the busy town. We received a warm welcome, The room was nice and clean. Scrumptious Breakfast specially prepared according to one's request..

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nompumelelon189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

What a find. Engaging hosts, make you feel relaxed, welcome & at home. Spotless accommodation, attention to detail, beautiful venue, hardly feel as if you're in Mtuba. Wonderful venue to stay on route to game reserve. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fleurdalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Our stay at Mtuba Manor was great, very good rooms, very pleasant hosts. We had come in from Mpumalanga and our car was very dirty only to find it very clean in the morning. Thank you very much for making our stay a home away from home.
John

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JM12344321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

It is always a pleasure to stay at Mtuba Manor. They offer very nice and clean rooms. The food is always good and homely and the service very friendly. The family that runs it make you feel right at home.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews