We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

It is always a pleasure to stay at Mtuba Manor. They offer very nice and clean rooms. The food is always good and homely and the service very friendly. The family that runs it make you feel right at home.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I can't express how unbelievable it was to stay at Mtuba Manors. I was away for work for 3 days and was welcomed to great hosts, clean big rooms, and great food and company. The accommadation is situated on spectacular grounds. I have to say that Es and Merle were a delight and accommadated for everyone's needs without a hassle. Definately will be returning when i am in the area again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dude_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

After a bad experience on my most recent stay at guesthouse, I had to go back and give good reviews on the most amazing places. Staying at Mtuba Manor was like being home. Great staff, excellent service and awesome meals. The owners are literally take good care of you!
Thank you Mtuba Manor!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zamakhanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am a regular visitor to Mtuba manor. This is my first review. The B & B is in the residential suburb of the town and so location is satisfactory. But once you are through the gates into the grounds you really are pleased you chose to stay here.
I always elect to have one of the four outside rooms. They are large, roomy, well appointed, very clean and with a covered area for you to sit outside and look into the garden. Breakfast is served in the main house and you have a choice of what you want, cooked fresh and hot when you arrive at the table. Nothing is ever too much trouble. If you are coming in the night and do need a meal, call ahead in the afternoon and you may strike it lucky and the owners will be in and knock you up a meal. Given the limited choices in Mtuba, this is a real bonus.
Mtuba Manor will not let you down

Room tip: Request one of ten outside rooms
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cefane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews