We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post House Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Post House Country House
Ranked #1 of 7 Greyton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This one and only hotel do have exceptional friendly and dedicated staff. The breakfast was amazing and the rooms the best in Greyton. We love Greyton, this town was the home of my grand parents.......

Room Tip: We stayed in Peter Rabbit, quit and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251leona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePostHouse, Manager at The Post House Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for visiting The Post House and our beautiful town of Greyton! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help make the experience a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
The Post House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is an outstanding hotel. The reception staff and Breakfast Staff were amazing they all went the extra mile to help our stay to be absolutely perfect. We returned to our room in the evening with the electric blanket switched on and a chocolate on each of our pillows what a lovely touch. When we go back to South Africa next we will definitely be staying with them. Thank you so much for giving my wife and I the perfect stay. P & D Diuga

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterRabbit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePostHouse, Manager at The Post House Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear P & D Diuga,

Thank you for staying at The Post House and for taking the time to write this great review for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again, upon your next visit to South Africa.

Best Regards
The Post House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed one night in September and were leaving early the next morning to do the Greyton-McGregor hike. We arranged beforehand to have packed breakfasts made for us, and we confirmed this again when we checked in. Sadly when we went to check out and collect our packed meals, we were told that they had been delivered to the wrong room. Disappointed, we left to travel to the meeting point for our hike only to have two of the staff-members track us down and deliver croissants with bacon, cheese and egg, yoghurt and fruit to us. They walked a couple of kilometres to fix the mistake - now THAT is service !! Thank you very much ladies.

Would I stay at The Post House again - God willing - ABSOLULTELY !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stranger_and_pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePostHouse, Manager at The Post House Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear stranger_and_pilgrim,

We are so happy that we were able to rectify our mistake. Thank you so much for staying at The Post House and for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our village again soon!

Best Regards
The Post House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I wonderful hotel with all the comforts, outstanding food and exceptional staff. We took over the whole hotel for the weekend and could not fault the service food, staff and rooms. Thank you to all for an amazing weekend away !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnySA-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePostHouse, Manager at The Post House Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear sunnySA-7,

Thank you so much for visiting and for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help make your experience here a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
The Post House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable beds Great location, legendary pub Staff went out of their way to help and were all genuinely friendly and welcoming. Happy vibe to the establishment. Breakfasts were great although coffee requires a little upgrade. Afternoon tea an added bonus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Z3925XGpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePostHouse, Manager at The Post House Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your sporting getaway! Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review for us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
The Post House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greyton hotels
0,1 km away
Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse
7,7 km away
Oewerzicht
Oewerzicht
#1 of 11 in Greyton
335 reviews
0,3 km away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#5 of 11 in Greyton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,1 km away
Via's Deli & Stay
Via's Deli & Stay
#4 of 7 in Greyton
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Post House Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Post House Country House

Address: 20/22 Main Road, Greyton 7233, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Greyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Greyton
Price Range: R 2 063 - R 2 098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Post House Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Country House in Greyton, offering Bed and Breakfast to the discerning traveler. The property has 14 well appointed on-suite guest rooms and 1 family unit. The original building is beautifully restored and was declared a national monument in 1994. The property is typical of elegant old world country charm with modern comforts. Complimentary afternoon tea, an old world English pub, friendly staff and beautifully maintained gardens are just a few of the reasons our guests love to return. The Post House in Greyton, Overberg is within walking distance to art galleries, restaurants, the Saturday morning market and other local attractions. Greyton is a popular mountain biking and mountain biking destination and The Post House offers enthusiasts of both activities a place to rest after a day of outdoor activity. The property offers guests access to our unlimited 4Mbs wifi hotspot in the main building and bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Post House Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing