We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
32
33
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
33
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering beer tasting sleepy town upstairs bedroom swimming pool would stay here again lovely weekend watching the world bed and breakfast attention to detail the cottages brewery pottery accommodation lap brewhouse establishment
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the Inn for 2 nights to celebrate a family birthday. The staff could not do enough for us and the quality and quantity of service went way beyond the norm. Thank you for turning this into a memorable visit and if we return to Greyton, there is only one place where we would stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elancol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We visited Greyton and stayed for a night at the Old Potter's Inn. Not a pleasant experience. The bathroom smelled very mouldy. There was no hot water for the shower. The breakfast was particularly grim, We asked for soft eggs, yet one of the two eggs on each plate was hard, the bacon was only fat, not a sliver of actual bacon, the sausage was a half sausage cut into three. Fantastic coffee, but sadly it could not make up for all the other disappointments. There absoloutley no attention to detail, loose electrical cords in the room etc. There is so much potential for this little place but the management will have to make huge improvements. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone. Pity, as the staff were obliging, but the manager made no comment regarding the lack of hot water. For the price, this was shocking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road will hear more traffic than the rooms at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OrangeMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We visit Greyton and was really pleased with this guesthouse. It has an uniquely atmosphere. It is under new management and the manager was really very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this guesthouse. It is nicely situated and i shall go there again. There is two great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgerntholtz, Owner at Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

So glad you enjoyed. High praise from a Vespa aficionado! Thanks lots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Fantastic little spot. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. We stayed in the self catering cottage which was lovely, neat and clean. Currently under construction some areas however it did not negatively affect our stay. A definite must when in Greyton. Great value for money.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgerntholtz, Owner at Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Many thanks for this. Hopefully the brewery will be finished soon and the Inn will be further enhanced!
Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed 2 nights mid week. Pros: Friendly staff, large reasonably comfortable room, nice shower bathroom, close to some good restaurants. Cons: Tv so small one had to sit on the end of the bed to view, no easy chair 1 uncomfortable settee, clothes hangers so high one had to use a stool to reach them, thin curtains therefore take eye masks, no info or map on Greyton in room, the latter provided by helpful manager Leon from his wall at front desk, the place is locked up at night so no one available, access to rooms then gained from street via dark & uneven alley (Take a torch), good first breakfast a small yoghourt to begin & full English, next day no yoghourt & requesting scrambled eggs caused concern so reluctantly accepted a cheese and tomato omelette, arrived stone cold & obviously pre made, only 2 choices of juice. In fairness to all, the hotel was under new management from the beginning of the month & therefore cannot be held completely responsible for many of the inadequacies, however their focus seemed to be mainly on the installation of a new brewery at the back of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank gibbhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgerntholtz, Owner at Old Potter's Inn and Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are indeed very excited by the new brewery as it has taken over three years and much money to achieve. Leon is indeed our new manager and he has taken over in an admirable fashion. Our Inn will grow further with the arrival of his wife who will assist in the management. Hopefully you will return and see the improvements. We would be glad to arrange a special to allow this. Please contact me on tgerntholtz@gmail.com to make arrangements should you so wish.

We would also like to point out that many other establishments do NOT have TV's as the whole point of Greyton is getting out into the country. We are grateful for your point of view (so to speak) on this matter nonetheless.
Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews