We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
20
13
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful garden cape town sharon retreat winter
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent 2 glorious nights at this wonderful BnB in Greyton. Lovely room with huge king size bed. Tastefully decorated. Enough plugs to charge devices. Amazing huge bath - great for two people ;). Breakfast on both mornings was fresh and tasty. Set in the most beautiful garden with lovely scents of rose and other colorful flowers, this is really a true gem. Peaceful and delightful. They also offer holistic treatments which we didn't do but I'm sure they are amazing. Friendly staff and owner. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

On the recommendation of friends who live in Greyton, I stayed at High Hopes for just one night. It is has a charming, country cottage feel - chintz curtains, old prints on the walls. A sweet vase containing flowers picked from their garden completed the picture for me. My room was very comfortable and had everything you could wish for - tea, coffee with fresh milk - and also an electric blanket - more than welcome on a chilly winter's evening. The house is set in a peaceful garden. Sharon, one of the owners made a great breakfast in the morning including a delicious omelette. When I next visit Greyton I shall certainly return there

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was great. Really enjoyed the 4 course breakfast. The wind rustling in the trees really made is relax. We stayed in the Lilly room and made a fire for two of the nights that we stayed.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OomCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Great stay . Beautiful gardens that smell heavenly . A massage in the garden that was out of this world and two awesome ladies that clearly love what they do ! Was great for my soul.Room is old world and pretty without being pretentious, will be back

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Knysna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I have had the great pleasure of staying at High Hopes a number of times over a 4 year period, and I can't speak highly enough of Angela and Sharon’s hospitality. But let me put that in perspective. I’ve lived in 16 cities on 6 continents and visited over 400 destinations. I’ve stayed in 6 star resorts, shantytowns and everything in-between. I’ve even spent a few nights in jail. It’s not so much the standard of the accommodation itself, but how the hosts make you feel. High Hopes excels on both counts,

Greyton accommodation options are extremely varied – from luxurious guesthouses and hotels to average B&B’s and even backpacking dormitories and camping sites. They all do the job, but if you're looking for something memorable, look no further than High Hopes Guesthouse.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank mbh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews